Customer Reviews Of:
Bridgedale Xhale Speed Demon Socks (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Bridgedale Xhale Speed Demon socks blend nylon with moisture-wicking polypropylene, naturally odor-resistant merino wool and Lycra® for added stretch.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews 4.454545 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by sushihunter from Georgia on Friday, July 11, 2014
    As a general wear-everywhere sock, this is a good one. I really wanted it to wear with hiking boots and they work ok, but I'd prefer a thicker sole. They are definitely keepers, but I wanted something slightly beefier and I'm a little disappointed. Still a good quality sock and a good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Aomori, Japan on Monday, July 7, 2014
    I hate to admit-- but I haven't owned these socks for more than a month.

    That being said:
    EXPERIENCE: my first few days with them were rough. I was traveling for 30 hours, and then chose to go on a bike ride and rock climb rather than do laundry. So, I wore these socks for 4 days straight! I travelled with them in (think *sweaty feet in an airplane) for 30-ish hours, biked 14-ish miles, put them back on after rock climbing for 3-4 hours, and wore them around the house. After all of this, I could tell the breathability of the socks are superb-- my feet still smelt GREAT!

    SPECS: The socks have very sturdy feeling cushion in all the places where your foot would naturally rub on a shoe, or would land on the ground without a shoe. Any other place on the sock is very lightweight, very thin for excellent breathing. There's even a little tab of padding on the Achilles for those extra long runs, bikes, days at work on your feet, etc.

    CAVEAT: I purchased "2nds" without noticing (I just noticed the price- $2.50 per pair!). If you don't know what this means-- this is STP's way of saying "slightly damaged goods." Unfortunately one of the supposedly "barely perceptible blemishes" is a HUGE hole in the front toe of one sock, where the seam wasn't finished. This will probably cause my sock to fall apart within a couple of months, at best. So- be careful with the "2nds," since you may get a nice deal, or you may get what you pay for...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CycleGuy from Israel on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Top of foot a very light fabric, so it keeps feet cool, yet it does have cushioning at contact spots. well thought out.
    this IS a factory 2nd, and the blemishes are visible - but once inside a shoe... they are not.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bad Brad from Iowa on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    I have to wear work boots at my facility and normal socks don't cut it. These have padding in all the right places which helps the boot fit better and decrease foot fatigue. I have also noticed hey wick better than 100% polyester socks. All in all, worth the extra price.
  • Reviewed by Laura from Nashville on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Great sock for the price.
  • Reviewed by Josh from georgia on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    These are great socks! I have a pair of waterproof boots that are about as breathable as a piece of aluminum, and these socks still perform well. They dont get soggy and sag with perspiration, and they fit like a dream. Worn them almost every day for the last week or two and no stretching either. Great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 40-something athlete from Fayetteville, AR on Monday, October 8, 2012
    I love bridgedale socks. This is my second type and they are great. I use them to exercise in and they always feel soft and keep my feet comfortable. I don't dry these socks in the dryer and they have lasted for years.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Daily Use, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marathon runner wife from Columbia, SC on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I bought 2 pairs of these socks last year for my husband to try for his marathon training and the actual marathon. They are still good. I bought additional pairs because I wanted him to always have a clean pair. These are the BEST socks - cushion at the right places, don't bunch, long lasting.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Arvada, CO on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Bridgedale has long been my sock of choice. the Xhale are great in comparison to other brands, though they don't fit quite as well as my previous Bridgedales. they are just a little lower on the ankle, which makes them slip down a bit on long trail runs. however, they seem to be as durable as ever, and very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Tend to slip
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Fit well, Good Design, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spider from Pasadena,CA on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    I use these for running and bicycling, fit is great and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5