From rocky hiking trails to powdery ski slopes, Bridgedale of Ireland believes that well-designed, high-quality socks are crucial for all outdoor endeavors, which is why Bridgedale socks are engineered to reduce unwanted friction and stay upright inside your boots. Because your feet sweat more than almost any other part of your body, Bridgedale places a special venting zone at the bridge of many socks to enhance breathability. For added comfort, forward flex technology prevents bunching, along with reinforced heels and toes for added durabilit ... Learn more about Bridgedaley. Once you’ve experience the high-tech design and premium materials behind every pair of Bridgedale socks, you might not want to wear anything else. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4746 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 475 »
  • 21-30 of 4746 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick from Buffalo, NY on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Very warm cushioned and supportive. Fit tightly on calves almost like compression socks which I prefer for activities but might be uncomfortable for some. No problems with moisture or cold feet so far. Mostly used for snowshoeing this far
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trekkergram from Colorado on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I like the color and pattern on these socks, and both the medium and large fit me, which isn't always true with this brand. I think they will wear well. I personally like a little heavier sock, the mesh panel part is thinner than i need for them to really fit well in my sneakers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HOrse 2 from Colo on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    These are great to layer with the Hot Chillys.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SailherMom from Richmond, VA on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    The best. Smooth and well fitted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Djz from Mi on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    I bought these socks because of the plush terry cushion and the length of the sock. These are very comfortable and a nice weight for use on the colder months. However, the pair of socks that I recei has issues with the very top elastic. I can see that the top elastic will become loose and saggy rather quickly. So these socks probably won't last as long as the socks that aren't 2nds, but the price reflects that also. I would still buy this type of sock since I wanted a black sock with these features.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Odal the Solo Adventurer from Florida on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    these socks fit so comfortably, I already love them. only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because I haven't had chance to wear them on a hike yet. but I will update at that point.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lloyd the Hiker from Alaska on Monday, February 16, 2015
    They literally do hold up well and don't side down while walking. I wear a size 9 Oboz hiker shoe and got the 7 to 9 1/2 socks. I've been walking up to 10 miles per day and have had no problems. I've not had them long enough to speak to their durability. They seemed to shrink up a little after washing/drying but went back on with no problem. Our Weather has been in the 40's and even though I mainly purchased them for warm weather walking I have no complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski, skate, yogi from Wisconsin on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    Warm but not too warm. Great fit and stylish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stomper from DC on Monday, February 9, 2015
    nice wool, closely woven, if you like a very fitted feel you'll like the band across the instep. i wish manufacturers wouldn't put their names on their gear, but they do, so i'll live with the name across the top of the sock. i have a foot that's skinny across the instep but wider in the toes and these fit nicely. i wear them for walking in sturdy boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natalie from Maryland on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    I'm getting addicted to them. I wear these under my Thorlo hiking socks and noticed a huge difference in keeping my feet dry. Now I'm wearing them as every day socks. I recommended these to my hiker friends too. A must have for hiking!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 475 »
  • 21-30 of 4746 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;