From rocky hiking trails to powdery ski slopes, Bridgedale of Ireland believes that well-designed, high-quality socks are crucial for all outdoor endeavors, which is why Bridgedale socks are engineered to reduce unwanted friction and stay upright inside your boots. Because your feet sweat more than almost any other part of your body, Bridgedale places a special venting zone at the bridge of many socks to enhance breathability. For added comfort, forward flex technology prevents bunching, along with reinforced heels and toes for added durabilit ... Learn more about Bridgedaley. Once you’ve experience the high-tech design and premium materials behind every pair of Bridgedale socks, you might not want to wear anything else. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 489 »
  • 21-30 of 4884 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jon Jon from Washington DC on Friday, June 05, 2015
    These and my Bridgedale Trekkers are two of my favorite wool socks. I even wear them in summer, all that thick wool just absorbs and wicks away even more moisture than the lightweight socks you might think of wearing in the heat They have held their shape well over 5 years, and are very well constructed with different weaves and patterns in different areas to make them fit ...and flex... with your foot. Same goes for the Trekkers, they just fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cabin Show Guy from Wisconsin on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
    I've always been happy with the Bridgedale brand and these are no exception. Love Merino wool for both cold and hot weather because of their wicking ability, but you need to pay attention to the material content levels. A long-lasting sock combines nylon with Merino so they wear well and last. Nobody blends sock materials better than Bridgedale! These are 2nds? My feet could care less!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskabound from NC on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
    Since I've yet to wear the socks, I have no opinion on warmth or durability, but visually observing them, they are well made and should serve the purpose for which I purchased them... keeping me warm. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beam from PA on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
    They work period!!! No hot spots and they hold up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g8rslp01 from Zephyrhills, FL on Monday, June 01, 2015
    You cannot go wrong with Bridgedale Socks (except trying to find them). We have used them to hiking Wyoming, Washington, Tennessee, and Arizona, and this summer they are are going to Oregon. They are fairly lightweight, and we have NEVER had a hot spot wearing them. If you can find these (or any Bridgedale sock), then by all means buy them. You will not be sorry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shrike2 from Channel Islands, CA on Friday, May 29, 2015
    Super comfortable. Super durable. These socks area great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Montana on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Thanks to STP prices I now own 8-10 pairs of these! They are THIN, truly NO-Show, awesome wool running socks. They are durable (I have had several pairs for 2+ years and they still look and perform like new!) they don't require special laundering and they are just truly awesome! Might be the only socks I own that are truly no-show in all of my running shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Michigan on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Nice and thin. Stretchy. I purchased the small size and they worked out just fine. I have small feet (Men's 7) and thought these looked small at first, but they stretched well. Good at wicking sweat. I prefer a sock with higher wool content though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Tennessee on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    The best socks ever for hiking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D. from Southeast USA on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    Bridgedale of Ireland outsourced to a South African maker - not "Made in UK" as stated in STP listing. That said, still a nicely made heavy sock and another great value from STP. Although these won't be tried until next winter they are certain to perform well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 489 »
  • 21-30 of 4884 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;