From rocky hiking trails to powdery ski slopes, Bridgedale of Ireland believes that well-designed, high-quality socks are crucial for all outdoor endeavors, which is why Bridgedale socks are engineered to reduce unwanted friction and stay upright inside your boots. Because your feet sweat more than almost any other part of your body, Bridgedale places a special venting zone at the bridge of many socks to enhance breathability. For added comfort, forward flex technology prevents bunching, along with reinforced heels and toes for added durabilit ... Learn more about Bridgedaley. Once you’ve experience the high-tech design and premium materials behind every pair of Bridgedale socks, you might not want to wear anything else. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 495 »
  • 21-30 of 4942 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Ski lover on Sunday, August 16, 2015
    Nica socks .good quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from Massachusetts on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    I bought these socks as a gift for a friend who has feet problems. They are recommended ("coolmax") in a book I read that encourages walking. She reported how comfortable they are.... I probably wouldn't have bought them at their regular price but, on a whim, I checked to see if Sierra Trading Post had any. They were a steal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from Iowa on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    The sock itself is probably fine (by design)-I have other Bridgedales and love them. This sock has quality issues and while it is a 2nd, I would expect it to still be usable. There was some stitching around the toe that was a little off, but usable. However, the top part of the sock around the ankle on both socks is fraying and has not been stitched over. I might be able to sew it myself, but it's not a lot of material to work with and it would probably look odd.

    Both of these were obvious without removing the socks from the packaging.

    I bought two pairs of socks as seconds (the other was fine) and only one ended up being usable. At half price each (from retail), it cost me the same for one blemished sock as it would have for a perfect pair. Because return policy requires paying shipping, I would have ended up netting $.52 if returned defective.

    There won't be a next time for me and 2nds on merchandise I can't see before purchasing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.Roddy from Utah on Monday, August 10, 2015
    Nice and soft, great for being on your feet all day. Like most Bridgedales they do slide down below the calf.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sagedweller from Colorado on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    I can't stand to wear cotton socks since buying first pair of wool dress socks from STP 10+ years ago. Since then I've tried a number of different brands: Pantherella, Falke, etc. These Bridgedale's are as good as any. Bought a couple of pair. Comfy and simple. Just wool and nylon. Washed up well. Seemed durable. Bought 20 more pair. Hopefuly I won't have to buy dress socks again for another decade.
  • Reviewed by Christina from Missouri on Friday, August 7, 2015
    After THREE attempts to get the correct socks sent to me, explaining very clearly each time what was happening, even having them expedited shiping the last time I am still without the correct size and leaving for my mountain trip in a day.

    Despite the very friendly customer service persons, assuring me the product would be checked the order still hasn't been right. They have messed up sending me another item that was incorrectly barcoded also. I have clearly explained this each time to no avail. This item is clearly labeled the "Women's" version and the sizing you select will indicate the women's sizing but you will receive the "standard men's" sizing. which will be larger. So while I continued to explain that I just needed whatever size was a women's 9 (women's large or men's medium) they continued to send me the standard size large which was too big.

    Just be warned, if you get the wrong item to begin with just make them send you the size smaller and ask them to waive the shipping return cost as this is an error on their part that hasn't been corrected. Or you'll end up in the never ending cycle of frustration like me. :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ground mobilizer from montana on Friday, August 7, 2015
    comfy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just me from Oklahoma on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    fell nice fit well have not had them long enough to see how they last
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linda from california on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    these socks very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from Beautiful Oregon Coast on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    Can always depend on Bridgedale socks, plus these are cute!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 495 »
  • 21-30 of 4942 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;