Bridgedale of Ireland believes socks make a critical difference in your outdoor endeavors. Using state-of-the-art machinery, Bridgedale knits specific areas of padding, reinforcement and yarn blends to suit specific athletic pursuits. Bridgedale socks are engineered to reduce unwanted friction and sliding, while remaining upright inside your boots and shoes. And because your feet sweat more than any other part of your body (apart from head and hands), Bridgedale places a venting system at the bridge of virtually every ... Learn more about BridgedaleBridgedale sock. Forward flex technology prevents bunching while reinforced heels and toes prevent blisters. Once you experience the dedicated science behind every Bridgedale sock, you'll never want another brand inside your running shoes, ski boots, or hiking shoes. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4584 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 459 »
  • 21-30 of 4584 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosswald from Catskill, NY on Monday, July 14, 2014
    Love them. Bought them for a trip to the Adirondack's and they performed perfect. Kept my feet dry and blister free.
  • Reviewed by A runner, biker and hiker from Wisconsin on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    These are listed as seconds, but I can't tell what is "wrong" with them. They are the perfect calf height for me- not too low that they slip or let mosquitos in, and not too high. My feet don't feel sweaty. Although I've only worn them on short hikes (4-5 miles max) no blisters to speak of!
  • Reviewed by Sushihunter from Georgia on Friday, July 11, 2014
    As a general wear-everywhere sock, this is a good one. I really wanted it to wear with hiking boots and they work ok, but I'd prefer a thicker sole. They are definitely keepers, but I wanted something slightly beefier and I'm a little disappointed. Still a good quality sock and a good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strider from Kansas City, MO on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    I think these socks are fine for warm weather. They are lightweight with no extra cushioning. My only past experience with Bridgedale socks (only one other pair purchased for STP a year ago) is that they shrink when washed in even moderately warm water. Because of that, I've washed this latest purchase (2 pair) in cool water...and all is well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Aomori, Japan on Monday, July 7, 2014
    I hate to admit-- but I haven't owned these socks for more than a month.

    That being said:
    EXPERIENCE: my first few days with them were rough. I was traveling for 30 hours, and then chose to go on a bike ride and rock climb rather than do laundry. So, I wore these socks for 4 days straight! I travelled with them in (think *sweaty feet in an airplane) for 30-ish hours, biked 14-ish miles, put them back on after rock climbing for 3-4 hours, and wore them around the house. After all of this, I could tell the breathability of the socks are superb-- my feet still smelt GREAT!

    SPECS: The socks have very sturdy feeling cushion in all the places where your foot would naturally rub on a shoe, or would land on the ground without a shoe. Any other place on the sock is very lightweight, very thin for excellent breathing. There's even a little tab of padding on the Achilles for those extra long runs, bikes, days at work on your feet, etc.

    CAVEAT: I purchased "2nds" without noticing (I just noticed the price- $2.50 per pair!). If you don't know what this means-- this is STP's way of saying "slightly damaged goods." Unfortunately one of the supposedly "barely perceptible blemishes" is a HUGE hole in the front toe of one sock, where the seam wasn't finished. This will probably cause my sock to fall apart within a couple of months, at best. So- be careful with the "2nds," since you may get a nice deal, or you may get what you pay for...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Faydale from Corpus Christi on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    I love these socks. I live in Corpus Christi, and we have heat, but my feet are feeling great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terrapin Runner from Virginia on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    I only wear Bridgedale socks when doing anything in the mountains!
    Best sock ever!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerBob from Western Mass. on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    These are nice socks but they do not wick well. I believe that has to do with the low profile, which works well to keep legs cooler, but you loose the wick effect. I am a walker/hiker not a runner. I wear these socks for my daily 3 mile walk, they are pretty well soaked by then. I would not wear them for a longer walk or hike.
    I could find no defects in the socks I received, they seem well made and cushioned nicely for walking. I don't know how they would be for running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Halfgun from da Yooper, Michigan on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I bought this product in black, to serve as a semi dress sock for those weekends at the Club! Great decision, just enough padding to not get sore feet while watching the Polo matches, and enough elastic in the shaft to stay up while sitting on the veranda in the evening. Perfect weight to wear under docker type, or boat shoes. As usual with Sierra products, hard to find why these are marked "seconds".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GH from Colorado on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Very comfortable socks and they wear very well
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 459 »
  • 21-30 of 4584 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;