Bridgedale of Ireland believes socks make a critical difference in your outdoor endeavors. Using state-of-the-art machinery, Bridgedale knits specific areas of padding, reinforcement and yarn blends to suit specific athletic pursuits. Bridgedale socks are engineered to reduce unwanted friction and sliding, while remaining upright inside your boots and shoes. And because your feet sweat more than any other part of your body (apart from head and hands), Bridgedale places a venting system at the bridge of virtually every ... Learn more about BridgedaleBridgedale sock. Forward flex technology prevents bunching while reinforced heels and toes prevent blisters. Once you experience the dedicated science behind every Bridgedale sock, you'll never want another brand inside your running shoes, ski boots, or hiking shoes. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4584 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 153 »
  • 1-30 of 4584 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pagosa girl from Colorado on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    Love the sock. Thick but not too thick. Padding in appropriate areas to cushion feet. Just very disappointing that there is a hole in one sock. I know that they are seconds, but didn't think that there should be a hole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Internet Mom from NC on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    These socks are very comfortable, not heavy, with thicker padded areas at pressure points. The pair I received had a run and small hole, which I have sewed up, and hopefully I can use them for awhile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darin the Hi Country Hunter from Colorado on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I was a bit skeptical that these would be adequate for the hiking I do, but I needed to find something lighter for the summer. They are very lightweight, but it didn't seem to matter. No blisters, no stink. Slowly, all of my socks are becoming Bridgedales.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol the gymrat from NYC on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Only wore these once so far. will wear them more in the winter. I wear these for cycling and gym workouts. Feel great on my feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jorunner from batavia on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I wear them for biking and running...so comfy and provide good cushioning without being thick or bulky. Will buy more. Highly recommend them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GJH from Boston on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I like being able to order sized socks, having a size 12 foot makes it difficult to find comfortable socks. I have bought Bridgedale socks before and this sock fits well as previous pairs have. However it is a lot bulkier than I was expecting. This sock is good for fall hikes as it is far too warm to wear in the summer. Overall very comfortable and I was unable to spot the defect in the pair.
  • Reviewed by g8rslp01 from Zephyrhills, FL on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    with my girlfriend in Washington state. Temps soared into the 90s, but our feet were cool and dry (even when we had to cross water). These socks are CRAZY COMFORTABLE. They are medium weight, and we used them for dayhiking. She does not have an allergic reaction to them like with Smartwool socks. Treat yourself to a pair. You won't be disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CoMum22 from Colorado on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I am picky about socks around my ankles being too tight. These socks are not tight, but comfortable all the way to the toes. I definitely would like to purchase more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog and Pony Show from Idaho on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    You can't go wrong purchasing wool socks from STP. I have not received a bad pair yet. All brands have worked out well for me, but I also have a variety of activities that I use them for. If they don't work out for one thing, they'll work out for another. My husband and I wear nothing but wool and always purchase from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Coastal Carolina on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Midweight ski sock with padding in appropriate areas. Looking forward to using them next season.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John C. from Idaho on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Best pair of hiking socks I've ever owned... by far! For a lightweight sock, these have an amazing level of support and cushioning. The breathability and moisture wicking are unsurpassed. Just returned from a multi-day backpacking trip with temperatures in the mid 90's, and never once had an issue with sweat or moisture at all... feet stayed nice and dry the entire time. More importantly; not a single blister (or even hot spot) over the entire duration of the trip... which covered many miles of very rugged terrain with thousands of feet (excuse the pun) of elevation gain and loss. Overall... highly recommended for hiking, backpacking, or any other outdoor activity where performance and comfort matter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hickoryknot from Georgia on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    I was actually able to get these socks in Navy and at a good price. Can't find navy sock in this stile any where. The fabric is an excellent blend that wears really well and allows for fast drying. I use them for ever day but they were nice enough for anytime.
  • Reviewed by Puddintown from Northeast on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    I really like these. I bought a couple pair maybe ten years ago; they quickly became my favorite casual socks. About eight years later holes finally wore through the bottoms. I had a hard time throwing me in the trash. I think that's a fair deal - less than $1 / year for socks I really liked.

    I particularly look for Bridgedale because their Medium puts my foot right in the middle of the range. They always fit perfectly if you wear a men's 8.5.
  • Reviewed by TSC from Santa Cruz, CA on Friday, July 18, 2014
    I like these socks. They soft, fit nicely and look good. I wear them with shorts when it's chilly outside and I don't want to wear long pants. I do not think that this is a true middleweight sock. It is, in my opinion, too thin for that. Still, I like them, as I have a bunch of heavyweight over-the-calf socks and these are a good change. If you're looking for something truly warm and thick, get another weight sock by Bridgedale. I do like Bridgedale socks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irish Rover from Anywhere USA on Friday, July 18, 2014
    Great sock for the money comfortable and sized right
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Hiker from Denver on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    I bought a pair of these socks and I liked them so much I got another pair! These socks are great for hiking. They're comfortable, have good cusion, are lightweight, and dry quickly. Love em!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rltr20m from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    I already owned one pair of these socks so I knew what to expect. They are lightweight, but cushioned and very comfortable. These are 2nds, and there was only one pair with a noticeable blemish. There is a pull in the material that runs from the top of the sock into the heel. It remains to be seen if this affects the life of the sock as it is worn and washed. It isn't worth sending one pair of socks back, especially at the great sale price I bought it for, so I will keep it and see what happens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JaackBackPack from Wyoming on Monday, July 14, 2014
    Nice and light for summer. true to size. good construction and padding in all the right places.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JaackBackPack from Wyoming on Monday, July 14, 2014
    Nice and light for summer. true to size. good construction and padding in all the right places.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JaackBackPack from Wyoming on Monday, July 14, 2014
    Nice and light for summer. true to size. good construction and padding in all the right places.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosswald from Catskill, NY on Monday, July 14, 2014
    Love them. Bought them for a trip to the Adirondack's and they performed perfect. Kept my feet dry and blister free.
  • Reviewed by A runner, biker and hiker from Wisconsin on Sunday, July 13, 2014
    These are listed as seconds, but I can't tell what is "wrong" with them. They are the perfect calf height for me- not too low that they slip or let mosquitos in, and not too high. My feet don't feel sweaty. Although I've only worn them on short hikes (4-5 miles max) no blisters to speak of!
  • Reviewed by Sushihunter from Georgia on Friday, July 11, 2014
    As a general wear-everywhere sock, this is a good one. I really wanted it to wear with hiking boots and they work ok, but I'd prefer a thicker sole. They are definitely keepers, but I wanted something slightly beefier and I'm a little disappointed. Still a good quality sock and a good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strider from Kansas City, MO on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    I think these socks are fine for warm weather. They are lightweight with no extra cushioning. My only past experience with Bridgedale socks (only one other pair purchased for STP a year ago) is that they shrink when washed in even moderately warm water. Because of that, I've washed this latest purchase (2 pair) in cool water...and all is well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Aomori, Japan on Monday, July 7, 2014
    I hate to admit-- but I haven't owned these socks for more than a month.

    That being said:
    EXPERIENCE: my first few days with them were rough. I was traveling for 30 hours, and then chose to go on a bike ride and rock climb rather than do laundry. So, I wore these socks for 4 days straight! I travelled with them in (think *sweaty feet in an airplane) for 30-ish hours, biked 14-ish miles, put them back on after rock climbing for 3-4 hours, and wore them around the house. After all of this, I could tell the breathability of the socks are superb-- my feet still smelt GREAT!

    SPECS: The socks have very sturdy feeling cushion in all the places where your foot would naturally rub on a shoe, or would land on the ground without a shoe. Any other place on the sock is very lightweight, very thin for excellent breathing. There's even a little tab of padding on the Achilles for those extra long runs, bikes, days at work on your feet, etc.

    CAVEAT: I purchased "2nds" without noticing (I just noticed the price- $2.50 per pair!). If you don't know what this means-- this is STP's way of saying "slightly damaged goods." Unfortunately one of the supposedly "barely perceptible blemishes" is a HUGE hole in the front toe of one sock, where the seam wasn't finished. This will probably cause my sock to fall apart within a couple of months, at best. So- be careful with the "2nds," since you may get a nice deal, or you may get what you pay for...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Faydale from Corpus Christi on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    I love these socks. I live in Corpus Christi, and we have heat, but my feet are feeling great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terrapin Runner from Virginia on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    I only wear Bridgedale socks when doing anything in the mountains!
    Best sock ever!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerBob from Western Mass. on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    These are nice socks but they do not wick well. I believe that has to do with the low profile, which works well to keep legs cooler, but you loose the wick effect. I am a walker/hiker not a runner. I wear these socks for my daily 3 mile walk, they are pretty well soaked by then. I would not wear them for a longer walk or hike.
    I could find no defects in the socks I received, they seem well made and cushioned nicely for walking. I don't know how they would be for running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Halfgun from da Yooper, Michigan on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I bought this product in black, to serve as a semi dress sock for those weekends at the Club! Great decision, just enough padding to not get sore feet while watching the Polo matches, and enough elastic in the shaft to stay up while sitting on the veranda in the evening. Perfect weight to wear under docker type, or boat shoes. As usual with Sierra products, hard to find why these are marked "seconds".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GH from Colorado on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Very comfortable socks and they wear very well
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 153 »
  • 1-30 of 4584 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;