From rocky hiking trails to powdery ski slopes, Bridgedale of Ireland believes that well-designed, high-quality socks are crucial for all outdoor endeavors, which is why Bridgedale socks are engineered to reduce unwanted friction and stay upright inside your boots. Because your feet sweat more than almost any other part of your body, Bridgedale places a special venting zone at the bridge of many socks to enhance breathability. For added comfort, forward flex technology prevents bunching, along with reinforced heels and toes for added durability. Once you’ve experience the high-tech design and ... Learn more about Bridgedalepremium materials behind every pair of Bridgedale socks, you might not want to wear anything else. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 172
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nina from North Carolina on Saturday, July 23, 2016
    I've always loved Bridgedale socks, and these are no exception.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nina from North Carolina on Saturday, July 23, 2016
    My daughter loves the color, and I love how they perform. Comfortable and they keep my feet cool and blister-free.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nina from North Carolina on Saturday, July 23, 2016
    Hiked with these in warm weather, and the socks were very comfortable and kept my feet dry. Great product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Florida on Thursday, July 21, 2016
    If your feet are tough, these will probably be great, but compared to Bridgdale's MerinoFusion Summit Boot sock, they're sort of spartan. Sizing was accurate and the material seemed like it would hold its shape and wear well.They just weren't as luxurious as the merino wool that was nearly the same price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Florida on Thursday, July 21, 2016
    These are like the Bridgedale that were made ten years ago -- luxurious with just enough elastic to stay up but not so much that it leaves an impression on your calf. The sizing is accurate and the proportions right -- not like some of those Chinese socks that are so wide in the toe theyappear to have been designed for a duck. I was glad to see someone still knows how to manufacture socks that coddle my feet. I still am wearing Bridgedales like these that I bought ten years ago, and I expect these to be as durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ogiebjl from SF on Wednesday, July 20, 2016
    I got these because the colors matched my shoes. :) There are good quality, athletic. They stay in place. Very thin and stretchy. Good for warm weather, and shoes with extra padding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M in the mountains from colorado on Monday, July 11, 2016
    Have just purchased so I don't know if the ribbed top will lose its fit...but Bridgedale socks are so well made I doubt that will happen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M in the mountains from colorado on Monday, July 11, 2016
    Bridgedale sock rock! This model has a thinner band area than some I have purchased...but still a good winter sock
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MaineMom from Maine on Monday, July 11, 2016
    great little socks. they perform well for running or walking. they got wet and still kept me comfortable. nice cushion and comfort
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Wednesday, July 6, 2016
    true to size. Nice weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StevenH from Columbus, Ohio on Sunday, June 26, 2016
    The socks are well colored and attractive but the XL size runs too small. If they would run larger or offer an XXL they are wonderful socks for a great price on Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LargeMarge from Pennsylvania on Thursday, June 23, 2016
    These are the most comfortable socks I've ever bought!!! Would recommend them to anyone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Kris from Colorado on Sunday, June 19, 2016
    Good loop pile cushion, seem pretty durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob from seattle on Friday, June 17, 2016
    Designed with thinner and thicker parts resulting in weakness - they don't wear long. definitely seconds, inconsistent density between various socks. DEFINITELY NOT hiking socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsman from Texas on Thursday, June 16, 2016
    I love Bridgedale socks and wear them almost everyday. Wears well, true to size and they last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Milwaukee on Sunday, June 12, 2016
    Use a lot for walking dog in winter with hiking boots. Started to show wear at end of winter - but good value
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neil from Virginia on Thursday, June 9, 2016
    Awful socks. Thin and poorly made. (And this from a lifetime Bridgedale wearer)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tattwa2020 from Wisconsin on Tuesday, June 7, 2016
    Let's start with my having flat feet, which tire easily and quickly. The extra cushion of these socks is supportive and helpful. Let's move on to my living in Wisconsin and battling tick invasions when backpacking...I need my hiking socks to be tight around the tops so I can tuck my pant legs in. The loose knit tops hold my pant legs, but there are plenty of gaps between the yarn that ticks can/will/did infiltrate. Although they didn't make it to my skin, they were a pain to remove and I ended up with some large yarn loops from tugging at the ticks.

    They feel great on my feet and wash nicely, and would get 5 stars from me if it weren't for the tick battle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rain walker from Massachusetts on Monday, June 6, 2016
    I know these socks are marked as 2nds, but I think they should be called 3rds or 4ths. I ordered 4 pairs of women's size large. 3 pairs look like mediums, and the 4th pair looks like a men's large. I don't care about flubs and blubs, but these have spots of open weave and a ton of loose fluffy threads on the inside. If I pull the threads it feels like the sock will come apart. I've never purchased 2nds like these, that probably should have gone into the bin to be recycled. That being said, they were inexpensive wool socks in nice colors, so I'm going to keep them and hope they work for a casual walking trip that I am taking. I'll give them a yank before putting them on, and will give the the giant socks to my husband. If they survive the trip I will eat humble pie and report back. I've never reviewed anything on any web site, but these were so bad I felt I should let others know.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Girl Scouter from Arizona on Saturday, June 4, 2016
    I ordered this sock because I really liked the color!! I took them to the Grand Canyon last week and they were wonderful! They function as well as they look!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rebecca from Ky on Friday, June 3, 2016
    Nice socks for winter
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual guy from Florida on Saturday, May 28, 2016
    I ordered 2 pairs of these socks. Each pair was different. I returned both pairs because they were too bulky for a proper fit with my casual shoes. They would probably be fine for someone looking for a rugged, heavy duty sock
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by firedog from Florida on Thursday, May 26, 2016
    These are some really nice socks. They feel good and wear well/
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LargeMarge from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    Bridgedale socks are the best we've ever had for hiking - also bought some for my daughter & granddaughter for their trip to Iceland next month.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beckham from Virginia on Sunday, May 22, 2016
    Love these, they keep me so warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat walking, hiking from Minnesota and visits to the West! on Saturday, May 21, 2016
    Nice cushion. Somewhat thick. The Bridgedale socks seem to shrink, but when put on fit me perfectly. I once saw a woman say they shrunk and gave them away without trying them on again. Once they are on my feet, they stretch out perfectly. Perhaps someone with a long narrow foot might try the Fox River Light Socks - PrimaLoft®-Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women) Item #9615A-03-M- These I did not like as they always had about an inch or so in front of my toes that would fit a size 8+ narrow foot better than mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat walking, hiking from Minnesota and visits to the West! on Saturday, May 21, 2016
    The Bridgedale socks seem to shrink, but when put on fit me perfectly. I once saw a woman say they shrunk and gave them away without trying them on again. Once they are on my feet, they stretch out perfectly. Perhaps someone with a long narrow foot might try the Fox River Light Socks - PrimaLoft®-Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women) Item #9615A-03-M- These I did not like as they always had about an inch or so in front of my toes that would fit a size 8+ narrow foot better than mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat walking, hiking from Minnesota and visits to the West! on Saturday, May 21, 2016
    Even fits my wide wide 7 1/2 foot without leaving extra sock in front of the toes. Comfortable. Not too tight around the calf, but stays up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat walking, hiking from Minnesota and visits to the West! on Saturday, May 21, 2016
    The Bridgedale socks seem to shrink, but when put on fit me perfectly. I once saw a woman say they shrunk and gave them away without trying them on again. Once they are on my feet, they stretch out perfectly. Perhaps someone with a long narrow foot might try the Fox River Light Socks - PrimaLoft®-Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women) Item #9615A-03-M- These I did not like as they always had about an inch or so in front of my toes that would fit a size 8+ narrow foot better than mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cate the Hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, May 17, 2016
    I had ordered two pairs of Bridgedales some years ago from STP and they have shown little sign of wear so bought this pair to add to the sock drawer. I am amazed at how long these socks wear as I often show wear signs in the big toe area after a few years, but none with the Bridgedales. They have also been very comfortable on longer treks (5-7 miles).
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 172
;