Travel can be exciting, but it can also be a chore. Fortunately, Briggs & Riley creates creature comforts that help take the burden out of travel. Briggs & Riley luggage is filled with convenience-enhancing features that are inspired by customer feedback. If you travel for business, you’re probably familiar with navigating the fast and frantic pace of bustling airports, train stations and subway terminals on your way to client meetings and conference rooms. A Briggs & Riley briefcase provides you with the ability to stay organized and the conf ... Learn more about Briggs & Rileyidence to walk into just about any workplace situation. Innovation, style and functionality are always the guiding principles of Briggs & Riley products. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 200 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Thursday, August 06, 2015
    This small Briggs & Riley clamshell briefcase is great for 13" or smaller laptops and tablets. Because of the clamshell design, this bag is extremely useful for frequent fliers with its handy speed-thru sleeve, which allows you to leave your laptop inside as you pass through security. Other organizing-friendly features include a multi-pocket organizer panel, split main compartment, and exterior zip pocket. It is a slighly older model and a bit heavier than newer versions.but it is very functional.Can't really go wrong with any Briggs product . . they have a lifetime warrranty . . . the best in the luggage business!! And, it was a great deal from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T. S. from Louisiana on Saturday, August 01, 2015
    Had a great experience with Sierra. Pleased with product as well. I guess I didn't pay attention to the dimensions it was smaller than I expected but great quality and value.
  • Reviewed by Tinker from CA on Friday, July 31, 2015
    I was very happy to receive this briefcase. True to all the Briggs & Riley products I have, it is up to top quality standards. Love the leather and the top quality ballistic nylon. My other briefcase is a TUMI that is too heavy for me to use on travel where weight matters.. For TSA purposes this is perfect. You don't have to take the computer out and it rolls down the conveyer belt. If you leave this zip-apart section closed it holds a few files or a book. True to specifications it does fit a 13" laptop. The organization front pocket fits a tablet and has all the compartments for the office things as well as a little makeup bag. The outer front zipper pocket fits ticket, cellphone, wallet etc. I like that you can register the bag with the company. It's a bag for minimalists that like top quality!
    I wish it had a water bottle pocket.
  • Reviewed by Skan girl from Ohio on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    I bought this for my husband to replace a traditional briefcase. He carries it "upright" (as shown above). It can also be carried lengthwise. It is just the right size for his laptop, newspaper, misc. stuff. Well organized, comfy strap. Has not tried the back pack straps, but they look comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pilot17 from San Mateo CA on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    You need to pay attention to the specs but this fit my portfolio and 13" Mac Air just fine. It is a well made quality product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ran.p from Israel on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    I was looking for a 13" small profile bag that will have more capacity than most 13inch sleeves have today, but would still maintain a low profile.
    I didn't wanna go for the expensive Tumi Options, and I have had been looking at this bag as a bargain for a while.

    There were not enough pictures and it was hard to tell whether it would make a good fit.

    When i got the bag I was & still am very impressed and happy with the product quality. Its fantastic.
    I mostly carry as a briefcase, and I dont use the shoulder strap which I know there is an issue with.

    Capacity wise, the bag doesn't fill well as I have expected. I wanted more capacity, and actually believe I got somewhat less than I had hoped.

    However, overall its a good bag, has professional look & meets big portion of my criteria for a good quality 13" laptop bag that accommodate more than just laptop and a paper.

    for the price its a real bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GoGoGo from Wisconsin on Monday, May 25, 2015
    I have a hybrid lifestyle that necessitates a backpack for day-to-day use and a briefcase for business meetings. This pack/case is the perfect option for a lifestyle that requires the briefcase option in conjunction with the backpack use. I like to consider myself a backpack connoisseur due to the fact that I own packs that range from 10L hydration packs to 70L excursion packs. The material is extremely durable and the straps are very comfortable. Highly recommend this product.
  • Reviewed by Have Bag, Will travel from California on Monday, April 20, 2015
    Got this for my husband, but the backpack straps were too short fto go over coat and jacket on a 5'10" man.
    However, it is PERFECT for me at 5'2". I carried this pack to Europe a month ago as my personal item. I could fit a 12" Macbook Air, 2 tops, a sweater, 2 New Yorkers, cords & chargers, phone, clutchbag, slippers, quart bag of lotions and potions, and more. I think the sections and pockets are well thought out.
    Handles are comfortable.
  • Reviewed by jsue from minneapolis on Monday, April 06, 2015
    I ordered this for my son, who wanted a light briefcase that could hold a laptop, which this description says it will. He also wanted one that would zip open to a flat surface. Just got this and it is not what is pictured here. The "laptop" compartment will barely fit my ipad, and definitely won't fit a laptop. Plus, the interior that is show flat here is largely taken up with a compartment for the cord and charger, thus it is not the full flat surface pictured here.

    I will be returning this as it is not what is pictured and will not meet my needs. It does appear to be well constructed though, so if you only need to carry a very small mini-ipad, this would be great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Saturday, March 21, 2015
    Very nice quality, lots of room, can stand up by itself without much coaxing. I'm looking forward to traveling with it to see how it performs, but it looks like it should fit into even the smallest underseat storage without a problem. Thanks, STP!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 20 »
  • 1-10 of 200 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #