Travel can be exciting, but it can also be a chore. Fortunately, Briggs & Riley creates creature comforts that help take the burden out of travel. Briggs & Riley luggage is filled with convenience-enhancing features that are inspired by customer feedback. If you travel for business, you’re probably familiar with navigating the fast and frantic pace of bustling airports, train stations and subway terminals on your way to client meetings and conference rooms. A Briggs & Riley briefcase provides you with the ability to stay organized and the confidence to walk into just about any workplace situat ... Learn more about Briggs & Rileyion. Innovation, style and functionality are always the guiding principles of Briggs & Riley products. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21
  • Reviewed by Greg from Hawaii on Saturday, June 18, 2016
    A deal if you can get it under $250 (less than half price). Very sturdy, sacrifices a little bit of volume for the sturdier construction. Stated 3777 cubic inches, You'd get over 4000 cubic inches for a comparable external sized Samsonite but this suitcase is definitely sturdier. I have the Samsonite 25" Spinner trunk which is almost identical in the 80/20 design but it is 3 lb lighter. Both are great but this one will definitely go the longer haul. One caveat- corners seem to stick out a little more than other cases so the baggage gorillas might inflict a little more damage not them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindi from New York City on Saturday, April 16, 2016
    This replaced a nice spinner I had,; and traveled with for years. This is shorter which makes carrying it up stairs easier, it rolls over sidewalk grates and uneven ground so much easier, it's easier to pack and open...I like that it can unzip completely while standing up! The front pockets are actually useable, and the bag looks smart. The green was not a first color choice, but, it's proving to be a nice change!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Imelda from TN. on Saturday, December 5, 2015
    This carry on is more square than rectangular, so be sure to read the dimensions. I have not used it yet, but in rolling around my house, it appears to roll straight unlike another I have that turns on me. I don't know if it is going to hold more than the one it is replacing although it appears so. Also, I will be taking it to the Orient in Jan. I understand some of the foreign airlines have smaller size restrictions than the US carriers, and that this will fit. I hope so.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ranch from Texas on Saturday, November 28, 2015
    I was looking for a sturdy but light carry on bag. This has a roomy interior and holds more than I expected. I am very pleased with this purchase
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by world traveler from Southern Illinois on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    I had been search for a price break on Briggs and Riley as they have such a wonderful reputation and chanced upon this great buy! My husband's bday was coming up and I was able to get one for each one of us for that great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jadawoman from WI on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    Haven't had this long enough to rate the durability, but would expect it to be typical Briggs and Riley exceptional quality. Most spinners open in the middle, so one has to have enough room to open the suitcase flat, which isn't always the case. This one opens toward to front, where there is a small depth compartment, so one doesn't have to open the suitcase flat. I use Eagle Creek cubes in that pocket so I can easily pull out what I need without opening the suitcase flat. Love the outside handles on the Briggs and Riley which makes packing easier and allows for more space than the suitcases with handles that protrude into the inside of the suitcase. The front outside pocket is slightly padded, which makes it a good place for a computer. Only two negatives for me. One is the lack of a small front pocket, but the pocket in back between the handles is a nice extra. The other negative is the detachable strap for attaching an extra bag. Wish that strap was permanently attached.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Thursday, August 6, 2015
    This small Briggs & Riley clamshell briefcase is great for 13" or smaller laptops and tablets. Because of the clamshell design, this bag is extremely useful for frequent fliers with its handy speed-thru sleeve, which allows you to leave your laptop inside as you pass through security. Other organizing-friendly features include a multi-pocket organizer panel, split main compartment, and exterior zip pocket. It is a slighly older model and a bit heavier than newer versions.but it is very functional.Can't really go wrong with any Briggs product . . they have a lifetime warrranty . . . the best in the luggage business!! And, it was a great deal from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T. S. from Louisiana on Saturday, August 1, 2015
    Had a great experience with Sierra. Pleased with product as well. I guess I didn't pay attention to the dimensions it was smaller than I expected but great quality and value.
  • Reviewed by Tinker from CA on Friday, July 31, 2015
    I was very happy to receive this briefcase. True to all the Briggs & Riley products I have, it is up to top quality standards. Love the leather and the top quality ballistic nylon. My other briefcase is a TUMI that is too heavy for me to use on travel where weight matters.. For TSA purposes this is perfect. You don't have to take the computer out and it rolls down the conveyer belt. If you leave this zip-apart section closed it holds a few files or a book. True to specifications it does fit a 13" laptop. The organization front pocket fits a tablet and has all the compartments for the office things as well as a little makeup bag. The outer front zipper pocket fits ticket, cellphone, wallet etc. I like that you can register the bag with the company. It's a bag for minimalists that like top quality!
    I wish it had a water bottle pocket.
  • Reviewed by Skan girl from Ohio on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    I bought this for my husband to replace a traditional briefcase. He carries it "upright" (as shown above). It can also be carried lengthwise. It is just the right size for his laptop, newspaper, misc. stuff. Well organized, comfy strap. Has not tried the back pack straps, but they look comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21
;