Brooks Addiction 9 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Overpronators find the maximum stability, control and cushioning in Brooks' Addiction 9 running shoes simply irresistible. HydroFlow® and PDRB® technologies combine for unsurpassed motion-control and support.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 72 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nickname from The Dalles, Or. on Friday, November 2, 2012
    I stand and walk on my feet all day and I have had foot surgery and these were recommended after foot surgery. I have been wearing almost no other shoes for 5 years or more
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheryl from tx on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    great shoe great arch support and keeps foot inline no rolling to the side and very comfortable
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DMV from Michigan on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I have severe plantar fasciitis. My podiatrist has recommended these shoes to me. They are helpful for support of arches and durability. Prices in running stores are outrageous, so I was happy to find them here for so much less.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aks from ohio on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Wear them all the time.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 5kk training from Bedford pa on Friday, July 13, 2012
    Great for the trail I run on. Possibly on the narrow side. I've run in shoes with more comfort. If you are going for style look elsewhere, they are ugly but pretty good for running.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Heavy, Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from California on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    I LOVE Brooks and I buy from STP whenever they have what I want. I wanted the Ariel model for its motion control and pronation control. I was told by Brooks that the Addiction would be just as good. It is not as good a motion control sneaker as Ariel and it really looks dated, ugly and chunky.

    It definitely gives you pronation control, motion control and arch support, just not as much as Ariel.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Heavy, Looks clunky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cmd1291 from Inkerman, PA on Saturday, June 16, 2012
    I have extremely flat feet. These sneakers are great for overpronaters. I love them!
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mimi from Oakland, ca on Friday, June 8, 2012
    My teenage daughter wears these and loves them. They provide the support she needs and they don't look like old lady shoes.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smiley from San Diego, California on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    I'm very happy to find another Brooks shoe that feels and looks good! I use my new Brooks to walk many miles a day. My feet do not get tired or hurt in the least while I am wearing them.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Church Lady from Red Lodge, MT on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    I try to walk on a gravel road everyday for at least 40 minutes to keep in shape for skiing. I over pronate, that is why I always wear Brooks. They say with Brooks you have to order up, so I have worn 9 narrow, they didn't have that size in stock, so I ordered 8B and I like how they fit.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, good looking, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 72 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.