Customer Reviews Of:
Brooks Addiction 9 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Overpronators find the maximum stability, control and cushioning in Brooks' Addiction 9 running shoes simply irresistible. HydroFlow® and PDRB® technologies combine for unsurpassed motion-control and support.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews 4.736111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K-bear from central illnois on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I have only worn these just over 2 weeks at work so far and love them. I work at a hospital and stand all day on a hard surface so I needed something comfortable and so far these seem great.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise in DC from Arlington, VA on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    I've been wearing Brooks shoes since I ran a marathon in 1996. They are one of the few companies making a good shoe on a straight last, and I wear nothing else. These are true to form, fit perfectly, and have the cushioning I've been lacking in my well-worn previous pair. I'm running two - three miles and walking for a total of up to eight miles on the weekends, and after two times out with these I'm very pleased. No cons for me!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love the outdoors from Bridport, Tasmania, Australia on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    Brilliant shoes. I have bad arthritis in toes and these shoes are heavenly. They are so supportive I dont even put my orthodics in them.
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big C from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, April 14, 2012
    I have been wearing this shoe for years after a recommendation at a running shoe store for knee pain. With orthotics, I noticed a difference immediately. They are terrible on wet trails.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Dorky looking, Poor Traction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Gram from Norwich, NY on Friday, April 13, 2012
    I only had these long enough to try them on for a few hours. I liked them, but had to return them for a half size larger. Return was very easy and received the replacement quickly. After two days, I really love the support for my high arches.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Gal from Colorado on Friday, April 13, 2012
    I wear these for everyday use. They are comfortable and supportive.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phyllis from Bend, OR on Friday, April 13, 2012
    I use this shoe for walking and gym. I have a narrow foot, but the shoe fits perfect. I wear a size 8, but ordered a 10 with plenty of toe room. Great for orthotic inserts. There are no negatives.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good for narrow foot, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horselover317 from Nashua, Nh on Thursday, April 12, 2012
    I wear these running shoes for my zumba classes, workouts in the gym, running on the track and road...all around great sneaker!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kay from Albuquerque,NM on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    I can endure a 12 hr shift on my feet wearing my Brooks.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sloftus from Arlington heights, ca on Monday, April 9, 2012
    I love these shoes. They fit well and are helping to control my knee pain.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 8