Brooks Adrenaline ASR Gore-Tex® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. All-season, go-anywhere running is the name of your game, play hard with Brooks' Adrenaline ASR trail running shoes. They feature a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane for the best protection on trail or off, and stabilizing, ground-gripping components to keep you at peak performance.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Californian walker from California on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    No break-in period requires. I start wearing it the next day. My current running shoe is Saucony Progrid guide 5 with size 6.5. I order Brooks size 7 since I am using heavyweight smartwool socks and it is fit fine. I guess with normal socks I can wear size 6.5. Since I am on the foot all day walking and running I want a little more comfort in a slightly bigger size and the Brooks is perfect. I don't know about the waterproof part yet since it is dry where I walk otherwise the shoe is good, comfort, lot of cushioning. Thanks.
  • Reviewed by Katherine from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, March 31, 2014
    I bought these and the Brooks Ghost waterproof shoes, and found that I like these more than the Ghosts. These are a stability shoe. They feel lighter and a little more flexible than the Ghost waterproofs. The waterproofing truly works. I ran 6.5 miles in these right out of the box in packed and fresh snow. They kept my feet warm and dry, and the tread really dug into the snow. They felt very stable while I ran on slushy, hilly roads. Did not need my orthotics. As usual, I bought 1/2 size larger than my normal size for Brooks. For those of you who have trouble keeping your toes warm in cold weather, I highly recommend these to you!
  • Reviewed by Tiffers from East Texas on Friday, December 06, 2013
    They fit perfectly! Took less than a day to "break" them in. Very comfortable and the arch is awesome, which I have a high one so I wasn't expecting it to be so great! The toe area- love it! I have a small, not too wide, but slightly wide feet and in these NO issues. Amazing prices and value! Couldn't be happier!
  • Reviewed by Breck bomber from OR on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    I took these Brooks out of the box and onto an 8 mile trail hike. They performed well. Ample toe box, good support for rocks and loose dirt paths. Stable on inclines. No break in period. They look nice, fit true to size. They are my go-to shoes for hiking. Great price! Paid double for earlier version of these Brooks.
  • Reviewed by Smart Shopper from Indianapolis on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    These shoes have a fairly stiff sole and fit true to size. I will use them for light hiking and running in the winter in questionable conditions. I have not tested the "waterproofness" yet but overall I am very happy and feel these shoes were a great value.
  • Reviewed by Avid walker from Illinois on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    These are by far the best shoe ever. I have been buying Brooks shoes for over 20 years, and I hit the jackpot with these.
    I do a lot of walking. They are very supportive with the great Gore-tex addition. Well-built!
  • Reviewed by Sierra Lover from US on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    The fit and support on these shoes are great. There is one problem and it is a big one for anyone who wants to use these for light hiking or trail running: the soles do not grip wet surfaces. If you are on hilly wet rock or pavement, these slip and do not grip the surface. I can only use them in dry weather and/or flat terrain.That's a shame b/c everything else about them is excellent.
  • Reviewed by Mtn Missy from Wilson, NC on Monday, June 17, 2013
    I love Brooks shoes for the support and quality of the products. This shoe has excellent traction, a complex lacing system that really allows you to grip the shoe to your foot and is very durable.
  • Reviewed by Angel the walker from Connecticut on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    I found these shoes to be excellent, I have no more problems with my knees....feet or my back. I have put them on the first day I got them and have been wearing them every since, I just love them....I just ordered another pair in White..Now I need to find a sandal like Brooks sneakers.
  • Reviewed by tam runner from Bay area, CA on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    I fit Brooks running shoes very well, and these are no exception. They are great trail shoes, with a lot of grip for more technical trail runs. Other feedback I've seen indicates they break down quickly, but right now they are great in fit and function.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.