Customer Reviews Of:
Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed to support the neutral-to-mild overpronator, Brooks' Adrenaline GTS 12 running shoes feature an adaptive DNA cushion in the forefoot and rearfoot and a stabilizing progressive diagonal rollbar for a smooth transition.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews 4.621621 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamara from Texas on Thursday, July 9, 2015
    My toes went numb when I worked out in them for the first time doing a cardio kickboxing class.
  • Reviewed by cjsmiles from NM on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    This is my third pair of Brooks running shoes. They fit right out of the box and have great support and cushion. These fit true to size - as all other Brooks have been for me.
  • Reviewed by zekemonster from Paw Paw, MI on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    I'm shocked that there are reviewers stating that this shoe fits true to size. I wear a size 6.5 - 7 shoe but a 7.5 in running shoes. I ordered the 7.5 and my toes are pressing against the front of the shoe. They are approximately 3/4" shorter than my other Brooks and my Ascis running shoes. Unfortunately, they have to go back. They are so small that I couldn't even wear them for walking, let alone running. I
  • Reviewed by dutchhillrunner from ny on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Great looking running shoe. The fit is true to size. It took me a little longer to break this shoe in than most as it felt a little stiff. Hoping to be able to wear them in my next half which is 3 weeks out.
  • Reviewed by Dr. Ann from Nevada on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    Great fitting awsome price
  • Reviewed by Avid Runner & Biker from Charlotte, NC on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    I only buy Brooks Adrenaline or Glycerine running shoes and these are at the top. I was concerned about the dark color but I have received more compliments on these shoes, in the two weeks I've worn them, than I ever have on any of my running shoes. They are comfortable and cushy. I run about 20 -25 miles a week and so far so good!
  • Reviewed by ctrunninggirl from Connecticut on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    I am a pretty severe overpronator. I alternate between the Adrenalines, the Brooks Ravennas, and Asics 2100 series. This is a great shoe. The version 12 is a little bit wider in the toebox than the version 11, and it also seems to run a little bit smaller on a size-by-size comparison basis. I wear a 7 in the version 11s, tried a 7 in the 12s but found that my toes were too cramped. Traded up to a 7.5 and am really enjoying this shoe.

    Overall, the shoe is a little bulky and heavy, but that's effectively what the Adrenalines are.
  • Reviewed by Outdoorsy northwest girl from Washington on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    I've been running in Brooks Adrenaline shoes for 10 years and wouldn't consider any others. I'm in my late 50s and have run nearly injury free in all the time I've worn these shoes. They're a great fit for my feet and my stride, so why would I consider anything else?!
  • Reviewed by MightyMouse from NC on Friday, August 16, 2013
    I had never worn a Brooks shoe before but took a chance on it for the treadmill and outdoors walking (if it's dry). My feet feel very stable in this shoe, like it has additional support on the outside edges. It is easy to put on and laces up securely. In the past I have worn Merrill, Keen, and Montrail for hiking. The Brooks Adrenaline has plenty of room in the toe box. I like it!
  • Reviewed by Empress from New York on Monday, August 5, 2013
    I get Brooks Adrenaline GTS every year because it fits my needs. very comfortable and provides adequate support.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4