Brooks Cascadia 6 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Brooks' Cascadia 6 trail running shoes tackle everything the trail can throw at you, thanks to shock-dampening DNA cushioning, a stability-enhancing midfoot saddle, and a thermoplastic Ballistic Rock Shield to protect the forefoot from sharp rocks.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bronko from Simi Valley, CA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    For years I ran with Asics. Ascis are great but these are better. After trying Brookes I have made a permanent switch. I like these shoes so much I bought another pair.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bradshaw from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I am an athlete and have chronic plantar fasciatis (an overuse injury) that flares up if I don't wear proper shoes. You won't find me in those flat, almost cardboard-like shoes that are so cute and popular right now. I'm hardcore and need the support of a good shoe, which means I've learned to forego the "fun" colored shoes for the practical. With this Brooks Cascadia, I have a fun, bold color that also cares for my foot. Yay!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Cross-training, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OD from Subiaco, Western Australia on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I run a mixture of sand and hard road tracks. This shoe is great on all surfaces and I would have no problem recommending it to the avid runner or walker.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Pecos77 from Albuquerque, NM on Sunday, October 07, 2012
    I tested a dozen trail shoes for CDT thru hike - 800 miles in Colorado. This one perfomed superb and got the call for most of the hike. Still have about a dozen trail shoes, but this is the one I always reach for. Other brands tested include La Sportiva, Adidas (2), Vasque, Montrail, Nike, New Balance, UKGear, Keen. New Balance 626 took second place, a great light weight trail shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from Tempe,AZ on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    Shoes are great, I've worn them before. Sierra was easy to deal with and prompt, but now I can't get them to quit sending emails. I've unsubscribed repeatedly from their ad emails and they keep sending them.
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Boston, MA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    The shoes felt great right out of the box although I may put some footbeds in them eventually. First run was a 6 miler on rocky/rooty terrain and I never had any pain or discomfort. Traction seemed good but I haven't run in the wet yet.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HC from Bend, OR on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    They do run a bit small but in my opinion the best trail shoe out there.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Dude from Grand Haven Michigan on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    Great shoe, I run the wooded dune trails here on the lakeshore of Michigan, they are very up and down, steep, and full of roots, and a mix of sand and dirt. I have had problems rolling my ankles and this shoe solves that problem. It's rugged, and still has enough cush for road running. Overall, really stoked about it!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobcat_pass from billings, mt on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Very well designed shoes. Would be ok if on team with green colors.

    Are very good for runners with good feet. Narrows right behind the toe box, which is ok for most people, but has disadvantage for "flat" feet.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Cons: Not good for flat feet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by t-hawk from Tomahawk, WI on Friday, August 10, 2012
    i loved the cascadia 5's. jumped to the cascadia 7's (put a few hundred miles on them and ran my first trail 1/2). just purchased the 6's from stp because of the amazing price. 32 miles over the last week and they're exactly what i wanted. no hot spots, comfy and cozy,,, overall just reliable work horses. I run 75% trail, 25% road and I couldn't ask for anything better (granted, the roads in northern wisconsin are similar to most trails).
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.