Brooks Cascadia 8 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Updated with a BioMoGo DNA midsole and a segmented Crash Pad on the lateral side, Brooks Cascadia 8 trail running shoes are ready for long runs. They blend the toughness of a trail shoe with the cushioned comfort of your favorite road shoe.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews 4.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
  • Reviewed by 17 from Cumberland on Monday, August 31, 2015
    I've been backpacking in Brooks Cascadia shoes for at least 3-4 years. I've put hundreds and hundreds of miles on prior versions of the shoes with no issues, until now. I purchased the Cascadia 8 shoes October 2014 and started wearing them for lightweight backpacking in July 2015. After one trip of about 35-40 miles the sole of the right shoe was starting to peel off. I contacted Brooks who offered my a rather trivial discount on a new pair. The gesture was nice on their part, but hardly makes buying a new pair worth the risk of having it happen again. I hope my shows were a one off defect and that others aren't suffering the same durability issues. I'm very disappointed with the shoes and Brooks' customer server. Though i love STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave from Colorado on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I just switched over to Cascadias and so far they've been great. I've run one ultra in them and have a 50 mile race around the corner. Stable, comfortable, and durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by goose from Virginia on Monday, March 23, 2015
    I wear 10m , somewhat narrow heel and the fit and quality and comfort are great. Wow, they are red! Lol
    Good for working out, running, light hiking and general wear around town.
  • Reviewed by Trail Running Guru from Denver, CO on Friday, March 20, 2015
    I have been running on brooks shoes for almost 20 years now. For me, they have always fit well out of the box. I have been running on the Cascadia since the 6's were around. My favorite has been the Cascadia 6's. The 6's have the best stability of all the versions and take a couple 30 minute runs to get adjusted but are the most robust built and have the best ankle protection. The 7's have a better fit out of the box but do not have the central torsion stability under the arch allowing them to twist which I have rolled my ankle from, fortunately not badly. The 7's are still a really good shoe. The 8's are a disappointment. They lack the stability they originally had as a super durable all out trail shoe and have gone the way of most other shoes with a trail look and but no trail credibility. They have also lost their rugged durability of past generations. My last 2 pairs (1 season of shoes) of the 8's have lasted about 500miles each which is half of what the 6's and 7's lasted. Part of the sole fell apart on one pair and I also had to demote them to path running since they are not stable enough for rocky trails and too hard for pavement. I would recommend going with a pair of Salomon shoes for stability and durability although they are much hotter in warm weather or find yourself a pair of the 6's or 7's (discontinued and hard to find)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gscottn from "Big Wyoming" on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Fifth pair form STP and they just keep getting better. Keep them off the concrete and asphalt and they will last you a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by garrett188 from california on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    love the cascadia line but these have a different fit on the top of the foot. cuts off circulation after 10 minutes, cant use them because of this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Nevada on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    This is my second pair of trail running shoes by Brooks and although I am a women, I tend to lean toward the men's department for this specific shoe. Comfortable, stable and built to last, can't ask for more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason Plante from New Hampshire on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    I'm a fan of Brooks shoes but these are my first pair of Cascadia's. They felt great out of the box and I took them out on the packed snow covered trails for a 4 mile run. They felt lighter than expected, traction was excellent, and cushioning was fantastic. I'd definitely buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben W from Corte Madera, CA on Friday, January 02, 2015
    The Cascadia's are really the standard for trail running shoes. After wearing out my Cascadia 7's I moved up to the 8's. I went in a half size bigger than my regular shoe size and they seem to be perfect. I previous ran in shoes matching to my size with ultra thin socks but am moving to a little thicker socks and bigger shoe size to allow for some comfortable feet swelling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Commandermungo from Southern California on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    I've only been running on these for a few weeks so my opinion is based on what I have experienced in that short time. Excellent traction and support on technical trails. A bit firm but not bad. Fit is good with plenty of space I the toe box. Seem true to sizing and found that most Brooks running shoes are. I'm thinking of using these for a 50K ultra but I haven't had the chance to see how well they do over long miles.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #