Brooks D’lite Micro Mesh Racerback Tank Top (For Women)

Closeouts. When hot conditions start to take the air out of your routine, Brooks' D'lite Micro Mesh Racerback tank top ushers cooling air right back in, thanks to its barely there weight of ultra-breathable, moisture-managing mesh.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runnergirl05 from Oregon on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    This is basically a piece of mesh with arm and neck holes. That being said, it's perfect for those of us who overheat but can't bring ourselves to do the sports-bra-only thing.
  • Reviewed by Shelly from Beautiful Colorado on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    Yeah...no...these are completely sheer. I don't go to the gym to have others gawk at me, I go to get my workout in. If I did run outside in the heat, they're perfect. I also didn't like the unfinished look to the seams.
  • Reviewed by TriChic from CT on Monday, October 07, 2013
    For those ridiculously hot days when you still have to run....
    I'm not comfortable enough with my body to run in just a sports bra, so I wear this over it and I'm completely fine. It is see-through, but it gives just enough coverage so you're not putting your belly out there for the world to see. I usually wore it for my long runs and so I had a fuel belt over it which covers a fair portion of my abdomen anyway. It feels the same as if you were running with just a sports bra, in that you can't even feel that you are wearing a top, which is nice when you're running hard and sweating like crazy. I would definitely recommend it for hot weather running!
  • Reviewed by Ski Patrol Lady from Central PA on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    I find it interesting that some people actually like this tank for running. As mentioned, there is absolutely nothing to it. I didn't run in it because I didn't like it at all, but the micromesh material felt very rough. Seams and hems are not smooth like a good performance running tank. More like a cheap beach coverup--if you didn't mind not being covered. The 2 I bought went back.
  • Reviewed by DogLover from New Orleans, LA on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Keep in mind that these tops are sheer. That being said, pair it over a sports bra and it becomes the perfect top for outdoor runs in hot weather. They fit true to size, don't cling even when sweating and the colors are just dark enough to cast a forgiving opaqueness to what's underneath. A definite must-buy for those who run outside in the oppressive summer heat!
  • Reviewed by roooooose from Philadelphia on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    I bought these because my Crossfit gym gets really hot and doesn't always have much of a breeze, so I need something that really breathes and wicks sweat away. They're not as wicking as I hoped but they do breathe really well. They're also almost totally sheer. So buy two and layer them (still cool enough) if you're concerned about having your sports bra show.
  • Reviewed by pistachio from Philadelpiha on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    I wasn't sure if I'd be okay with it being so see-through, but the colors create a shimmery effect that distracts the eye. It is by far the most cooling shirt I have - it is strangely absorbent despite being so lightweight and then dries so fast that it cools you down. I bought four more, as did a friend when she saw me wearing it. They do run a little large - don't size up.
  • Reviewed by debwantstorun from Idaho on Monday, July 22, 2013
    This is by far the best hot weather running shirt ever! It is cool and truly feels like you're running in your sports bra and shorts with no top. The air goes right through. If you are not ready to show your ab work, you may not like how sheer it is but I knew it was sheer when I bought it so, I knew what to expect. The length of the shirt is just right too. Not too short or long. 2 of my friends ordered one after they seen mine. Super cute and cool running. Great Marathon shirt. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because one of the 4 shirts we ordered had poor workmanship in the stitching (crooked). The other 3 were great. I love wearing it too much to send back.
  • Reviewed by SJones from Greeneville on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    This is a see through top! Didn't even know Brooks made something like this.
  • Reviewed by Emily from California on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
    This tank is great for keeping cool, though it's not the most 'fashionable' option. I ordered a size M (usually I am S or M) and it fits okay....it's a little loose but I think I'd prefer that to having it tight. As a previous reviewer mentioned, it is very sheer, so it might not be the best option if you prefer full coverage. The label suggests layering two of these tops. I only wear one at a time to maximize the cooling benefit. This top is ideal for outdoor work outs in very hot weather where fashion comes second to comfort.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.