Customer Reviews Of:
Brooks D’lite Micro Mesh Racerback Tank Top (For Women)

Closeouts. When hot conditions start to take the air out of your routine, Brooks' D'lite Micro Mesh Racerback tank top ushers cooling air right back in, thanks to its barely there weight of ultra-breathable, moisture-managing mesh.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.176470 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kalyn from Maine on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    Ran in this the other day at dusk in the bright orange color. Worked for me! Very light although it was a little bit long for my tastes. The stitching did feel a little rough but I didn't even notice it as I ran. It is see through but I like that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden goddess from In on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    I guess this could be used in public if other clothing were worn under it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michel from Minnesota on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    This top is terrific for high intensity exercise as it is very light and dries in less time than it takes to get back to the locker room. It is true to size. Unfortunately, I think it is no longer made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christy from Arkansas on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    if you want to run in sports bra only when hot but don't feel comfortable you need this shirt. they are cosset but hopefully they will keep making them. i can tell so much difference in any other shirt if over 70 i can't wear anything else now. it is see through but not always depending on sun and light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner Girl from Michigan on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Really don't know what the purpose of a tank like this would be for. It is SO thin and see-through you might as well not even wear it. It's going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runnergirl05 from Oregon on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    This is basically a piece of mesh with arm and neck holes. That being said, it's perfect for those of us who overheat but can't bring ourselves to do the sports-bra-only thing.
  • Reviewed by Shelly from Beautiful Colorado on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Yeah...no...these are completely sheer. I don't go to the gym to have others gawk at me, I go to get my workout in. If I did run outside in the heat, they're perfect. I also didn't like the unfinished look to the seams.
  • Reviewed by TriChic from CT on Monday, October 7, 2013
    For those ridiculously hot days when you still have to run....
    I'm not comfortable enough with my body to run in just a sports bra, so I wear this over it and I'm completely fine. It is see-through, but it gives just enough coverage so you're not putting your belly out there for the world to see. I usually wore it for my long runs and so I had a fuel belt over it which covers a fair portion of my abdomen anyway. It feels the same as if you were running with just a sports bra, in that you can't even feel that you are wearing a top, which is nice when you're running hard and sweating like crazy. I would definitely recommend it for hot weather running!
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Central PA on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    I find it interesting that some people actually like this tank for running. As mentioned, there is absolutely nothing to it. I didn't run in it because I didn't like it at all, but the micromesh material felt very rough. Seams and hems are not smooth like a good performance running tank. More like a cheap beach coverup--if you didn't mind not being covered. The 2 I bought went back.
  • Reviewed by DogLover from New Orleans, LA on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Keep in mind that these tops are sheer. That being said, pair it over a sports bra and it becomes the perfect top for outdoor runs in hot weather. They fit true to size, don't cling even when sweating and the colors are just dark enough to cast a forgiving opaqueness to what's underneath. A definite must-buy for those who run outside in the oppressive summer heat!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2