Brooks Defyance 3 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. It's time to defy the school of thought that one running shoe suits all. Brooks' Defyance 3 running shoes feature HydroFlow® in the rearfoot and forefoot for added cushion and shock absorption, plus Diagonal Rollbar® Accel to enhance midfoot torsion.

Average Rating based on 68 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
  • Reviewed by Yori from Israel on Monday, March 18, 2013
    My wife has normal feet.
    She got them and has used them straight out of the box and ever since.
    Great make, look good and superb price on STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by missy from Boise, Idaho on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Was looking for more running shoes by Saucony when I read about the Brooks. They appeared to be similar in several areas,comfort,style,design, and construction.I tried them and was quite surprised: not only were they in my price range, but they have lived up to their reputation. I would buy them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always Active from Lancaster PA on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    I wear them every day to work out or jog.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: I ordered half size up, Run small
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from North Carolina on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    Runs a little narrow, but are great running shoes for the neutral runner. This is my 3rd pair from STP.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Neutral support
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runner girl from Fort Collins, CO on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    I've been a brooks user for a long time. This was a great buy!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bjk from australia on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    arrived within three weeks fit perfect and were cheaper over the internet than buying in australia
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JNN from RI on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I love these shoes! They are so light and airy, I can't even tell they are on. Yet they hug and hold my foot in, right where it should be. They fit but they run a little small, hdlf size bigger would be optimal, but they are great!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikerdon from Apison, TN on Friday, February 10, 2012
    These shoes are so lightweight and comfortable that you don't even realize you're wearing shoes. I use them for workouts at the gym and for walking around the house or on sidewalks. Would work great for jogging, also.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from North Carolina on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    These are good running shoes, but they do run a full size small.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oma from Cornwall NY on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    Second pair and love them. Price is great!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.