Brooks Dyad 5 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Runners with low arches need look no further than these running shoes. The Dyad 5 features Brooks' dynamic viscous Hydroflow® fluid in the rearfoot and forefeet for cushion, plus it has a neutral base with generous width and volume, and a MoGo midsole cushion for flat footers.

  • Orthotics are easily accommodated, and two supportive pods provide stability
  • Strobel construction for comfort and flexibility
  • Air mesh upper with microfiber overlay
  • Internal support saddle
  • Moisture-wicking lining
  • Removable dual-density foam-cushioned insole
  • Full-length MoGo midsole
  • HPR PLUS abrasion-resistant rubber outsole
  • Weight: 1 lb. 8 oz. pr.
  • Made in China
  • Width: D(med) 2E(wide) 4E(wide)
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.604166 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kirby from Pennsylvania on Monday, July 8, 2013
    I have trouble finding extra wide widths in good shoes. These are sized well and are extremely well cushioned. I bought two more pair so I will have them as they wear out!
  • Reviewed by Sheila the Shopper from Chicago Subrurb on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    My husband and I are both difficult fits - He is extra wide, and I am extra narrow. Brooks is one of the few makers that accommodate widths. I have had so many successes finding things on STP, I thought it was worth a try. To my surprise, we also got a great sale!
  • Reviewed by Mitasol from New South Wales on Monday, June 10, 2013
    Excellent value. The best shoes for flat feet. I use orthotics too and there is plenty of room for these.
  • Reviewed by Schwinn from Jeff City, MO on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Good looking, comfortable shoes. Ample support for day long wear. I take an extra wide (4E), and these have been perfect. Another STP bargain...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rowdy Runner from Sunshine Coast, Australia on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    An excellent long wearing running shoe that fits my othotics perfectly. I can see why podiatrists recommend this brand of runners.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mo from TN on Friday, August 31, 2012
    I use these for long walks, working out at the gym, and jogging.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Can Also Use Orthotics, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by McLovin from Madison, WI on Monday, August 20, 2012
    This is the 6th paid of Brooks Dyad running shoes that I have purchased. I get between 400-500 miles per pair. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lamphere from Michigan on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    Great for walking. Also cannot beat the price
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luckie from Decatur, Al. on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    Great value for the money,lightweight and comfortable,not as much supprt as the Beast, but very good.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Great shoes for money, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flat foot from midwest on Monday, March 12, 2012
    don't use orthotics in these or it will be an over kill. Normally I use them in most of my shoes, but can't in these.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews