Brooks Nightlife Essential Run Jacket II (For Women)

Closeouts. No wonder it's a best seller! Brooks' Essential run jacket makes itself indispensable with windproof, water-resistant and packable fabric, enhanced with reflective accents and a mesh-lined back vent.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunGirlRun from Seattle on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I wanted a jacket that would help me be seen during my early-morning runs. It seems to be working; I haven't been hit yet. I ordered a large for my 5'5", 145 pound frame and it fits pretty well. It fits best across the chest but it is a little roomy in the bottom of the jacket. I don't really mind that, though, since I can cinch up the waist of the jacket if it's too cold. The jacket is good at repelling light rain/snow but isn't insulated at all. That being said, I've worn it for a few weeks now in temperatures that range from the high 20s to the low 50s and it works well with a long-sleeved running shirt underneath. The pink is fairly accurate to the color as it is displayed on the website. I like the pockets and the zipper works well. (I have another running jacket and the zipper is so frustrating to get up and down! A zipper that works well is quite lovely!) I'm glad I bought this jacket, especially since the price was right!
  • Reviewed by Christine from Michigan on Friday, January 3, 2014
    I have worn this in 25 degree weather, and I was toasty warm with layering. It definitely stops the wind and is visually bright , an important safety issue!!!
  • Reviewed by the 216 from Cleveland on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    It's bright and light and got little white reflecting stripes on it. Great for running!
  • Reviewed by K-Dac from Massachusetts on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I needed a bright/reflective jacket for running after dark and this (in the green) has worked well so far. I'm 5'6" 130lbs and went with a medium, which has worked well with a few layers underneath. The only thing I wish it had was some sort of small key pocket within the pocket.
  • Reviewed by Runs on and on from Colorado on Monday, July 8, 2013
    I liked this jacket, but the sizing was off for me. I usually wear a small, but this was too tight across my chest. Since I am also short, I was afraid the medium sleeves would be way too long.
  • Reviewed by Rachael from Minneapolis, mn on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    This jacket is very lightweight and stylish. Jacket kept me dry during light rain showers and was breathable during a 5k. Only con was the pockets sit so far back that its awkward opening them. However, with this then gives you deeper pockets. Great jacket for a great price
  • Reviewed by Walking for Health from CA on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I am very pleased with this jacket, it weighs little, but retains warmth when zipped up....good pockets, good design.
  • Reviewed by SeldomSeenGirl from St Anthony, MN on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    Great jacket at a ridiculously low price. I got the nightlife collection in a size small. The arms are nice and long and I love the fit.
  • Reviewed by Claire from Maryland on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    I really look forward to wearing this on my rainy runs. It runs true to size (something I was concerned about, being at the upper end of the size range for this garment) and is quite good-looking. Best of all, this is a seriously well-made item, and I am elated that I now have something to wear that can endure some pretty heavy use in the months ahead, without ever again having to resort to wearing my husband's rainjackets or (worse) soggy cotton sweatshirts.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #