Brooks Essential Run Shirt - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. It's not called the essential for nothing; Brooks made the Essential Run shirt to accommodate your running routine from chilly mornings to toasty afternoons -- the perfect temperature-conscious piece for all-season wear.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tru2u from Wyoming on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    I wear long sleeve over dresses or skirts and zip up the neck to stay modest, so it is nice to find shirts that are made to keep you cool in the heat. It's not easy to find. Carhartt has some great shirts for women that are long sleeve but soft and cool hoodies or shirts too(Pondera shirt and Cole Harbor Hoodie, etc.), also woolrich is a great brand of shirts. The fit is nice and the comfort is great. I am 5'4, 121 lbs. and the size small was way too tight all over. I do have a 34D bust. So I traded it for a large because they didn't have medium. Fits very nicely but still a little more clingy than I like but it is nice and cool so I wear the dark gray with a long light gray skirt. I try to stay fit but modest in a wicked world gone wrong, any one else want to travel that road? It's a narrow one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamma runner from Iowa on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    I ordered this shirt a size larger than my normal size for layering over running gear. The material is soft and lightweight. Perfect for cool but not cold weather.
  • Reviewed by cestets from Grand Rapids, MI on Friday, April 04, 2014
    I bought 2 of these. I think they run a little bit big. On the bright side, they are nice and long and don't ride up at all. They seem a bit roomy in the bust and underarms. But I love the extended length cuffs and thumb-holes. Great shirt for running or wearing as an extra layer over a tank on the way to yoga. Zip collar is comfortable and stylish. At this price, a no brainer!
  • Reviewed by nafc from lilburn, ga on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    This shirt fits great and i love nice lighter weight. I love it for running, and it is nice to just hang out in too!
  • Reviewed by jill the yogger from rhode island on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    soft cozy - perfect for casual wear and running
  • Reviewed by jenjen from San Jose on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Very comfortable, have worn running several times. Flattering princess seams. Love the thumbhole cuffs
  • Reviewed by upstateny46 from Albany, NY on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Shirt didn't fit me well. Good quality fabric. Good quality overall.
  • Reviewed by Jennifer from Boston MA on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I like this shirt, but I'm not sure it's as all-season as the description suggests. I've been wearing it layered over a long-sleeve technical shirt, under a fleece and a windblocking shell jacket on relatively cold days (20-30 degrees C). It's very comfortable and I like the detail of the covered zipper top, so it's more comfortable against my neck.

    I suspect it would be too warm for a "toasty afternoon." And for chilly mornings it's fine, but depending on what you think of as "chilly" you'd probably need to layer it.
  • Reviewed by psher004 from va on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Ships fast, fits great. What girl could want more?
  • Reviewed by steve from Montana on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    great fit and stylish in the gym or out and about
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.