Brooks Essential Run Vest (For Men)

Closeouts. The ideal layering piece, Brooks' Essential Run vest works wonders over your shirt; It restricts the arms and provides wind- and water-resistant coverage.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wheeler Canyon Ted from Ventura CA on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Nice quality vest but the black one is not what is shown. All the colored vest, except for the gray, show them as having reflective front pockets, but the black I got did not. I sent it back and STP customer service was great about it and reordered an exchange with a note to have the shipping department verify that the new one would have the right features. As it turned out, I received an email telling me that all the black ones left did not have the reflective front pockets. I just reordered the same vest again since it is nice quality, light weight, and excellent for those chilly days when the wind is blowing. I also have a florescent green one too for visibility on dark days and busy trail, but I like the black one because nice enough to use as a regular vest for a quick run to the store, etc.
  • Reviewed by Parson from Utah, USA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Brooks got it right. Fabrics that flex with my body, pockets for the running essentials, and smooth zippers suit me fine.

    Fits true to size men's Medium just right on my 150 pound 5' 9" frame.
  • Reviewed by fishnutz from Spokane,Wa on Friday, February 21, 2014
    This item is an athletic size item. Very nice quality but I gave it to my wife. The item is about three sizes smaller then normal sizing. Would of been nice to know.
  • Reviewed by Value Seeker from So Cal on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    This is my first lightweight vest. I wear it while warming up before a soccer match or going on a run when the temperature is cooler, in the 50-60 degree range. I normally wear size medium, but I ordered the size small and it fits well without restricting any movement. (I'm 5'6" with a stocky build and weigh 165 lbs.) I wear vests one size down since there is never any shoulder restriction. I found myself wearing this so often that I bought another one.
  • Reviewed by Lyn Morris from Kansas on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Love this vest for running
  • Reviewed by Tarheel Chemist from Houston, TX on Friday, January 3, 2014
    I have a very similar Brooks Jacket and love it on very cold windy days (less than 40 degrees). However, there are days that a vest is more than enough, especially when the sun comes up and it starts getting warmer. I like to wear it on fairly cold days with a long sleeve technical shirt underneath. This jacket has zippered outer pockets, which I use to hold chapstick, gloves and my cap. There is an interior pocket suited for an iPod or the like. The shell is the Lightning Dry(TM) fabric and does a great job as a windbreaker. The collar will also zip up and provides some extra insulation for your neck. I bought the black vest and found it functional and very good looking overall.
  • Reviewed by C from NY from Western NY on Monday, November 11, 2013
    This vest is excellent quality and runs true to size. The zippers on the pockets and the main zipper don't flop around while running. The reflectivity is adequate, but if running in the dark, extra ways to alert drivers of your presence is suggested.
  • Reviewed by PurpleMartin from Colorado Springs on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    Already had the same model Brooks jacket in Medium. Based on fit of that, ordered this in Small. At 5'8" 150 lbs, fit is close but not binding....A vest is a valuable versatile piece for winter running; can wear at different temps depending on what you put under it. Keeps wind from biting through to torso...Only four stars because what I thought would be high-vis orange turned out to more of a dull pumpkin.

  • Reviewed by Rick from Washington on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    Fits great and provides core warmth for frosty morning runs.
  • Reviewed by highpockets from Northern MN on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    Great vest for running, walking the dog, etc after dark (high vis!). Adds a nice layer of wind resistance and warmth, too. Sized maybe a little larger than indicated, still fits fine for intended use. May want to size down if wanting a more streamlined fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.