Brooks Ghost Gore-Tex® Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Rain or shine, you're hitting the blacktop, right? That's why Brooks' Ghost running shoes feature a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane and a supportive, lightweight BioMoGo midsole with enhanced Brooks DNA technology for a responsive, impact-dispersing ride.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Road/Trail Runner from Georgia on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Wish I had purchased several pairs before they became unavailable. Great shoe for plantar fasciitis sufferers.
    I ordered a 1/2 size larger as suggested. Fit is good especially with orthotics.
    Lots of room in toe box. Highly recommend these for running and dealing with heel pain!
  • Reviewed by cospringsrunner from Colorado Springs on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Great feeling shoe, but they were a bit snug and I had to return them. I usually wear 8.5, must've needed at least a 9.
  • Reviewed by Woodland hill runner from Washington on Monday, October 14, 2013
    Got these to wear on my paintball field and they have proven to be just what I was looking for. They fit my narrow food well , and are supportive all day as I ref. games. My feet stay dry and comfortable and that is a plus! I have also worn them hiking and they do well for me there,too. This is my second pair of Brooks shoes and both are waterproof and fit well.
  • Reviewed by LFH from Florida on Monday, October 07, 2013
    I have a pair of brooks glycerin running shoes and I really like the lightweight springy feel that they give you while running, so I thought that these would deliver a similar feel for trail running. First of all STP's recommendation to go 1 full size up was accurate, I really appreciate when they include this recommendations in the shoe description. Being a gore tex waterproof shoe it is not as lightweight as the glycerin but that is to be expected of any gore tex running/trail shoe, the toe box is not as roomy as I would like but it's not so narrow that it's uncomfortable, the shoe looks well built and capable, it has a similar feel to other brooks neutral running shoes, I have yet to test on rain or mud' I will write a follow up.
    Bough this one to replace an old pair of Asolo Predator shoes that I used until the soles were worn out, unfortunately STP does not have them in stock at the time, they were great durable shoes.
  • Reviewed by RK from Wisconsin on Wednesday, September 11, 2013

    This shoe has a great fix with a lot of good cushion. I have plantar fasciitis in my heel so I just cannot wear any shoe. This one fits the bill.
    Nice to have the Gore-Tex for wet conditions. I would recommend this shoe to anyone that is looking for comfort.
  • Reviewed by John B from Vermont on Sunday, September 01, 2013
    Very comfortable shoe that feels lighter than many waterproof running shoes. Toe box is medium to narrow, so it may not work for everyone. If the Brooks fit works for you, and you're looking for a Gore-tex shoe, try the Ghost.
  • Reviewed by Tom from Reno, NV on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    I have been searching for new road and trail shoes since Pearl Izumi changed all their models (why do running shoe companies do that?), tried a pair of these from the Sierra Trading Post store, loved them and then ordered 2 more pairs online. They are not heavy enough for really rocky trails but plenty sturdy for good trails.
  • Reviewed by Aussie from Australia on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    Bought these mainly because of the waterproof factor so I could run in wet weather but still have dry feet. They are a little heavier than my normal True Grit Brooks running shoes but quite comfortable just the same. Only had them for a short period of time but so far they seem to do the job.
  • Reviewed by Frank Schumacher from Idaho on Friday, June 28, 2013
    The shoes kept my feet dry and are very extremely comfortable. I use them every day at work forty hours standing on concrete.
  • Reviewed by billmee from Seacoast NH on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    I bought these for running in the snow and slush this winter. These shoes were a must for training in the snow. One step in a puddle convinced me. They are a little heavy compared to the Brooks Pure Connect that I favor. I've put about 6 months on them ( I'm bad with tracking miles ) and can still wear them for short runs but they are about done.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.