Brooks Ghost Gore-Tex® Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Rain or shine, you're hitting the blacktop, right? That's why Brooks' Ghost running shoes feature a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane and a supportive, lightweight BioMoGo midsole with enhanced Brooks DNA technology for a responsive, impact-dispersing ride.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tree from Indiana on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    I haven't tried them in the rain yet but even in the cold and snow my feet don't feel cold! These shoes give my feet breathing room and the support for my arches and high instep is great. I love the feel of energy under my feet as I walk my dog. My feet don't get tired out like before. They usually hurt by the end of the walk, if not before, but thus far, my feet are not complaining! Yay! That means alot to me and gives me hope for many more miles in these shoes.
  • Reviewed by JRG from Michigan on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    if you live in a snowy, sloppy area and run dirt roads, this is the shoe for you. No more need for double layered socks. I have dry, warm toes all winter.
  • Reviewed by MHS1978 from Fargo, ND on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    I wanted to love these shoes. I live in a very cold, snowy environment and needed an outdoor runner. The shoes look great and I was excited to run in them. The tongue, however, was just impossibly uncomfortable on my high arched feet. It is sewn in, so there is very little adjustment to it. Probably not for you if you have high arches or have had troubles with the tongue of shoes before. I will be returning them, unfortunately.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Penelope from Neptune Beach, Fl on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    I had only trained 2 days with these shoes, before running a full marathon in them. They were warm on a cold, windy day, but breathable . Great ride.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dincgirl from Raleigh, NC on Monday, February 18, 2013
    These Brooks shoes are my second purchase of a Brooks Gortex product and they are great. I'm not a runner but a walker on a lot of uneven surfaces such as woods and find that the trail runners give the most stability. These shoes offer this and the waterproof gortex is wonderful because of wet grass and pine straw. Just had a snowfall and cold weather, just an inch, but shoes kept feet warm and dry. I have some foot issues and have had gout in the toes of both feet and the comfort of the shoe is wonderful.
  • Reviewed by Kris23 from Pennsylvania on Friday, February 01, 2013
    I've worn the Brooks Glycerin in the past, and loved it. I wanted something waterproof for winter running, so I decided to try the Ghost. I love it except for the two cons listed above. First, the seam where the gore-tex ends on the tongue causes pressure on the top of my foot, which is only alleviated by tying the laces very loose. I am going to try to remove the stitching there to see if it corrects it. Secondly, the laces will not stay tied! The laces on the Glycerin 10 are the best laces on earth. Even running on trails, all it took was a single knot. Making removing debris and adjusting during a race very quick and easy!
  • Reviewed by Palmer Park Runner from Colorado Springs on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Just got in from my first snowy run in my Ghosts. I ran, walked and kicked a tennis ball for almost 7 miles on a 20 degree day in about three inches of snow. My feet never got cold or wet. That is just what I wanted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Very disappointed in this shoe. Have worn Brooks for years, and have had to size up 1/2 size in the past 3 yrs. This shoe was exceptionally small, even in my "sized-up size" Had to return and larger size not available
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cigano from Lindale, TX on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    got them originally to get back into running but find myself wearing them all the time. I love Brooks products but drawback has been that they tend to wear out quickly in the sole but this model is more of a trail shoe model and seems to be holding up much better than my past Brooks purchases. Couldnt be happier with my purchase and to find it on this site at a reduced price was awesome!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drinker With a Running Problem from Tempe, AZ on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I bought these because Brooks shoes fit me so well, and they were a smoking deal.I wore them for a 12 mile run right straight from the box.
    And Goretex is just a plus.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.