Customer Reviews Of:
Brooks Glycerin 2-in-1 Shorts - Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. Increase your comfort mileage in Brooks' Glycerin 2-in-1 shorts, designed with a wide, no-roll waistband and built-in liner shorts with grippy hems and a handy leg pocket.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Andrea from New England on Monday, June 8, 2015
    I often wear spandex under my shorts, but you don't need to with the built-in spandex shorts; they're AWESOME! The shorts are super comfy and quick drying, perfect for all sporting and summer activities. I've worn them running, coaching (built-in spandex come in super handy when modeling hurdle/jumping drills to high-schoolers), hiking/backpacking (great for a hot day and super light to throw in your pack), and working at summer camps. The secret side leg pocket is super convenient for a phone when you're out and about all day organizing activities and don't want to worry about a bag, and then you can throw a key or two in the back pockets! After discovering the wonder of one pair, I bought two more!! They are my go-to shorts all summer long.
  • Reviewed by tmccombs62 from Ohio on Monday, August 5, 2013
    Very attractive, comfortable and great material.
  • Reviewed by TLM from Virginia on Friday, July 12, 2013
    Was skeptical of liner staying in place and the grippy hem comfort. Wore them during interval rowing this morning and they were fine. Look forward to trying them out on a run.
  • Reviewed by MissJey from SC on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Super cute with a nice fit. Did great hiking and running. Love the key pocket. I am 5'5 150lbs and the medium fit perfect.
  • Reviewed by Staciepants from Pennsylvania on Friday, May 17, 2013
    Nice fit, true to size. The only thing I don't really like is the rubber around the bottom of the inner shorts to keep the legs in place. It is sticky and uncomfortable when it gets hot and I start to sweat, which is every time I run. Also, the pockets in the back of the shorts are completely useless.
    But I DO like them, and would recommend them.
  • Reviewed by novice runner from MT on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    Stay up nicely while running but don't cinch and cause muffin top. True to size. Liner underneath has a pocket that is perfect for carrying pepper spray discreetly.
  • Reviewed by LJ from NC on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    These are my first Brooks shorts and I love them. The inner liner is longer than most running shorts (similar to short bike shorts), ant it offers nice support. There are two hidden and slim back pockets for a key, ID, or small amount of cash. And I discovered a really great right leg pocket on the inner shorts. The wide waist band is super comfy. Going to be buying more of these!
  • Reviewed by juliana from Little Rock on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    I love these shorts. I got them in three colors and I plan on wearing them all summer long for canoeing, swimming, working in the yard and everything in between. They are cute, comfortable, quick-drying and with the inner shorts they provide more coverage than anything else I have tried. Fit is true to size.
  • Sort by: