Brooks Glycerin 9 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Smooth out your ride while feeding your long-distance drive in Brooks' Glycerin 9 running shoes. These maximize support, control and shock absorption by combining DNA and BioMoGo midsole cushioning with OmegaFlex Grooves on the sole.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Miguel from Princeton, NJ on Wednesday, April 03, 2013
    I love running, but I come in around 200 pounds so I take a pounding and these shoes are amazing for cushion and support. This is my fourth pair of this series.
  • Reviewed by Robert the athelete from Albuquerque, New Mexico on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I took a chance on ordering the Brooks Glycrin 9 after doing my research on supination, etc.... The 9B fit perfect out of the box, I did not need my inserts (expensive ones), and I will be ordering more of these wonders to correct my supination.
  • Reviewed by salt water fisherman from Fla. on Friday, March 15, 2013
    The shoes are a very good fit with great support. I have narrow feet with high arches, and these shoes are just what I needed.
    They came with red laces which are pretty ugly, but I didn't buy them for their appearance.
  • Reviewed by Ironman in Training from Colorado on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    This shoe feels like slipping on a pillow right out of the box - it's supper cushy yet supportive. My initial perception of the shoe was that I was going to like them more than my Nike Vomeros (another high-end neutral running shoe). That was until I did an extended training run up Waterton Canyon (~13 miles round trip). The shoes felt great for the first 7-8 miles, however I developed a hotspot under the balls of my feet. There is a portion of square tread located almost squarely under the ball of my feet (on a size 9 shoe).

    If you're a newer runner looking for a cushy shoe or simply plan on doing runs in 10K range - especially on hard surfaces - I highly recommend this shoe. However, if you are running extended distances, I wouldn't recommend them.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Hewett, South Australia on Saturday, March 02, 2013
    Got the shoes... went for a 40 minute ride.... and the shoes were great... say no more... very happy with them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Upstate New York on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    Toe box is wider than glycerin 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by running one from Chapel Hill, NC on Friday, February 15, 2013
    These shoes are great and wonderful for outdoor and indoor running. They run slightly bigger than the Brooks DYAD I was running with previously, but there's ample room in the toe box so I'm very happy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sanford Chris from Sanford, MI on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    Bought for use on my treadmill for winter and working out great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Belly from Perth, Western Australia on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    You get what you pay for but you don't have to pay top dollar. Glycerin are my preferred Brooks running shoe and paying that little bit extra is worth it as they last longer than some of the cheaper Brooks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pizza Man from Denver, CO on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    General wear
    Quality...wide toe box
    Watch the widths
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.