Brooks Glycerin Skort (For Women)

Closeouts. Hit the pavement in style as well as comfort with Brooks' Glycerin skort, featuring a lightweight, stretchy skirt with inner shorts that feature a grippy hem so they don't ride up.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from California on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    I think I would love this if the "grippy hem" weren't too tight for my thighs. I ordered a large and the legs are tighter than what I wore when I was a size 2.
  • Reviewed by Megan the runner from Northeast Ohio on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    Great skirt for running. The elastic leg openings keep them right where you want them. The inner shorts are also super comfortable and breathable. I do wish they were a tad longer though. I bought a large and am a size 12 at 5'6" and 160-165lbs. I should have bought a medium because the skirt does slide down some until I start sweating and then it stays put. I also wish that the inner shorts were a darker color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dotty from Tennessee on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Great length and the shorts underneath stay put!!!! I ordered another one after trying it on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zorra from Virginia on Monday, June 23, 2014
    This was exactly what I was looking for. Nice length for running and the upper band gives a slimming effect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ultra girl from Georgia on Friday, June 20, 2014
    The skort is true to size, but I wish the inner short was just a little bit longer. I'm afraid that on long runs, it will creep up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CityMouseCountryMouse from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, May 26, 2014
    Reading the reviews I was skeptical to buy these. Im 52 and have some natural flabby areas for my age. Im somewhat active, but not anything close to a 'hard body' type, nor am I anything close to a commited athlete. I thought I'd try a skort this year. Along with the Glycerin tank tops, this skort is amazing! The skort deletes the bunching effect I get from shorts usually at the inner top of my thighs; and, the waistband elliminates all but the slightest sign of a muffin top.

    I usually spend my Summers in loose tops over long shorts, which makes me look shorter and dumpier. This skirt is so cute and comfortable. As far as Im concerned, its perfect and effective in every way. If you are an older woman, or have a lot of cellulite they may not be right for you; but, if you normally see cellulite no matter what you wear, you will love this skort too!

    Im 5'5", 145lbs, and the large is perfect. Brooks seems to have taken an average build womens concerns into consideration when designing this line of activewear, and Im very grateful for it. Ive almost aquired an entire collection of Brooks Activewear, and I havent been disappointed in their products yet.

    Thanks Sierra Trading Post for giving me access to a wonderful product line, that fits into my tight budget! You're awesome too! :D
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weimaraner Wacky One from Washington on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    I love these skirts. I have ordered two so far. The shorts have the nice sticky elastic around the leg so they don't ride up. The material is really breathable and comfortable. The skirt is on the short side (I'm a little over 5 feet), but I personally think its the best length for running. I am very happy with my purchases and will being getting more colors in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TtownRunnergirl from Washington on Monday, April 28, 2014
    This is a really attractive and functional running skort. The side slit and pleats add some visual interest, and the skort is light and doesn't constrict as you run. As others have said, the pocket is too small to hold much--it won't hold a phone, but it will hold gel, a car key, and a driver's license.
  • Reviewed by Lynne from Northern Co on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I really liked this skort and would have liked to keep it. I'm in my mid 50's and it just felt too short for me.
  • Reviewed by CLP from California on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I did not see in the description or other reviews that the color of the inner shorts is a very light blue (matches the waist band). They are super see-through and mesh-like so if the skirt blows up you are going to show the world everything. The shorts alone are the most unattractive thing I've ever had on so I hope the skirt stays down. I was thinking the shorts would be black which would have made this skort perfect. I wear a size 8 and the Medium fit perfectly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #