Brooks LSD Lite II Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Light as a feather but heavy on performance, Brooks LSD Lite II jacket packs a punch with a weather-resistant, ultralight and packable shell.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loring from Oregon on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    Bought this for a friend and it is really nice. This jacket keeps the wind out and is warmer than you would expect. It also does pretty well on a rather damp run. The tailoring is flattering too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loring from Oregon on Monday, March 2, 2015
    Lightweight, great for breaking the wind and keeping the light rain/mist at bay. Easy to pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiGal from Hood River, OR on Monday, December 8, 2014
    I really like my new jacket.

    Good Qualities: light weight, excellent hood, great breathability/ventilation, excellent water proof performance in snow and light rain. I've used it to skate ski in a blizzard and to hike in a drizzle and I stayed dry and un-sweaty in both situations

    bad quality: it has a little pleat in the back that i think looks silly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angi from FL on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    I have not had an opportunity to wear my new jacket on a run yet. However, temps are dropping down to the mid-40's in central Florida this weekend and I'm looking forward to testing it out. But just in trying on the jacket and wearing it around the house a bit, I've found that it fits perfectly. I'm 5'4"/150 lbs and a little busty, and the Medium fits very well...no pulling or tightness when zipped. I like that you can adjust the rightness on the bottom of the jacket and the hood fits snugly over my visor, and it only takes a few seconds to fold it into the self-pouch. The pouch even has a little clasp to hang it on your belt or whatever if you take it off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ricochet ribbit from portland or on Friday, October 24, 2014
    Ran in steady moderate rain, temp 55F, for 25 min. Wore shorts and a wicking short sleeve T under this. I think I'm average in terms of how warm and sweaty I get. At the end, my upper body was damp, probably half from sweat and half from rain getting through. Most of the rain coming through was on the tops of my forearms. Without the jacket I'd definitely have been sopping wet. I think this is pretty good performance re: breathability and water resistance. A bigger back vent might've helped matters, and I think the newer edition of this jacket has just that.

    It's pretty long in the torso and sleeves, even for me (5'6", 118 lbs).

    Overall: not perfect but reasonable price + decent performance = can't complain too much, will keep it and be satisfied with it.
  • Reviewed by Active athlete from California on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I was surprised at just how light this jacket was. I've only worn it a couple times in the dark, and it seemd to keep me warm without overheating. I really bought it to wear during light showers, so not sure how it works in the rain.
  • Reviewed by Run Gran from Oregon on Monday, December 2, 2013
    Love it! It is lightweight and works nicely to keep the snow/rain off in a run. Probably don't want to go for a 20 miler in that kind of weather though.
  • Reviewed by Shop Girl from Utah on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    This jacket hardly feels like you have anything on. I have not used it in the dark yet but I hope it has good reflection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikergrrl from austin, tx on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    nice product for jogging and walking in a light rain. not for downpours, but that's what heavy duty rain parkas are for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patti from Midwest on Friday, December 21, 2012
    Pockets would be nice. Otherwise great lightweight jacket.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #