Brooks LSD Lite Jacket III (For Men)

Closeouts. You'll be amazed at how lightweight and packable Brooks' LSD Lite jacket III really is -- with an unbelievably thin, wind-breaking fabric, this handy little number packs down to fit in your pocket, and features all the lightweight protection you could ask for.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary from Merritt Island on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Love the material look & feel. Very light & attractive.
    Unfortunately Brooks forgot pockets. No hand pockets on outside & none inside. One small breast pocket not help with a a phone etc. Found Ascis with hand pockets, two interior pouch pockets and a zip pocket
    That serves both to store the jacket in but also a nice sized exterior zip pocket on your on hip level.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sxbroker from IL on Monday, April 07, 2014
    The quality of the jacket was very good. The sizing chart is about one size smaller than indicated. I purchased an XL and it fit like a tight Large.
  • Reviewed by ColdRunner from Nebraska on Friday, March 07, 2014
    Great, lightweight jacket. I love the green color. Keeps the wind off pretty well, and is not bulky at all. I haven't used it in the rain yet but should work well for a light rain, too. Depending on your base layers, it may or may not be suited to cold weather. With 1-2 layers under it, I'm good to about 15-20F. I wore it with 2 long-sleeve base layers at 1 degree F and it was still a little chilly until I got warmed up.

    One thing to note on the pictures (at least at the time of this review), not all of them appear to be for the same exact jacket. If you look at the green jacket, that's what I got. I noticed the orange jacket picture looks much different. Also, on the description, it says the hood stows into the collar. Mine does not do that. Regardless, it's still a great little jacket and those discrepancies don't bother me.
  • Reviewed by ctm from Nebraska on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I was really glad to find this great product in my size (medium) and preferred color, at a significantly reduced price. I'm a big fan of Brooks product design--both apparel and shoes--though I don't care for some of the colors for some of the guys items, and their online photos of this particular jacket do not match their current final product (they report that their IT staff are working to update the photos). Really versatile and ultralight, highly packable jacket. Windproof and water-resistant. Will fill a hole in my running wardrobe.
  • Reviewed by HappyHarrier from New Castle,IN on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Fits pretty well and the material is comfortable considering its purpose. Very lightweight as advertised. Have not tested in rain, so cannot comment on its intended purpose as of yet.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Kansas on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    The [...] delivers what the advertisement says. It kept me warm while running in 20 degrees weather. It kept the wind and rain out. A great lightweight jacket. It works great and I plan to use it running. The only CON is that the jacket does not have a built in reflector...small con for a very PRO jacket.
  • Reviewed by Janamanda from Ohio on Friday, January 03, 2014
    Not at all what described. More like a garbage bag material. It said it had a hide away hood, it does not.
  • Reviewed by lifeseeker from chi on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Works well in 30* with a base layer and shirt. Run for days and it doesn't drag me down and packs away nicely. Get lots of compliments too..... 5'7" 155 fits perfectly size M.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Guy from Kansas on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    This a great jacket to run on cooler days, or wear over a something heavier in the winter to simply block wind. Size was true to the sizing charts provided. Overall, a good product as always by Brooks!
  • Reviewed by Still on my feet from Washington on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    Happy to write this as it was so hard to find a truly featherweight wind jacket at a reasonable (here) price. I'm a 5'2, 120lb female and this fits just right. Big enough to wear over a layer or two of pile yet the shoulders fit just right and I'm not swimming in it. Sleeves come to my finger tips which I don't mind if I'm trying to keep my hands warm, but they'll stay at my wrist if I want them too. The hood is huge but adjusts well. The fabric is very light, no cling and is very tough as well. I use it as a hiking layer. Went for a long, part xcountry hike last weekend in some good wind and it performed great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.