Customer Reviews Of:
Brooks Nightlife Running Vest (For Men)

Closeouts. Brooks Nightlife running vest resists moisture and blocks wind while maintaining breathability no matter how hard you work.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.818181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by RanTooFar from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Stops wind, sheds moisture, and even helps keep me warm in winter. And I love the color because it allows me to wear on night runs without a reflective vest. This is one of my favorite and most essential pieces of running equipment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WIO from Michigan on Friday, December 12, 2014
    This is bright, comfortable and light weight. Pockets are useful and well placed. This doesn't seem to really be all that reflective. It's pretty bright for night use but I'm not all lit up when headlights hit me like I thought I would be. Sizing is pretty accurate for the large.
  • Reviewed by Wheeler Canyon Ted from Ventura CA on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Nice vest for those chilly days when the wind is blowing. Like to use it when part of my route is along a busy road or path because it is so bright. I go with a small fanny pack and it is so small and light weight that I can roll it up and put it away if it gets a little warm. Nice quality. My wife likes it so much she wants one.
  • Reviewed by Running Matt from OH on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    I run early in the AM, and this green vest nearly glows in the dark. It's extremely light weight, with plenty of pockets and wind resistant. Can't beat it for STP price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pistol Pete from Chicago, IL on Friday, February 4, 2011
    The quality is better than expected and I am very pleased with the product [...]
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Layering, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pound555 from Vancouver, BC on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    I would recommend this vest for runners who like to run in the evening or areas that are not well lit up.
    The fit is light and doesn't get in the way of exercising.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Highly visible, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keith 13 from Knoxville TN on Tuesday, January 11, 2011
    Wow - this thing is bright. I wanted to be seen - but whew. Well constructed as Brooks is known to do - well worth the money.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morey000 from tucson, az on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    Overall- an excellent product. Just what I needed for my dark, cool, morning runs. If someone runs into me when I'm wearing this vest - they were TRYING to hit me. My only minor complaint is that the size small is a little on the big side. I was hoping for something more snug for my 5'7" 135lb frame. Blocks the wind well, but there's no insulation in the vest.
    • Best Uses: Dark Runs, Running
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Visibility
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marty from baltimore, md on Thursday, December 9, 2010
    Very bright and reflective
    • Best Uses: Layering, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick-A Texas Auburn Tigier! from Plano, TX on Monday, December 6, 2010
    Great product! Only flaw I have with it is the interior MP3 pocket is very, very small. Will only hold the smallest of players. Cannot get my Samsung Vibrant it it BUT it does fit very nicely in the upper chest outside pocket.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running
    • Cons: MP3 pocket 2 small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2