Brooks Pacer II Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Set your personal-record pace and stick to it with the help of Brooks' Pacer II shorts, featuring a lightweight, stretchy shell with a moisture-wicking inner brief for supreme comfort.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Anna from Lexington, KY on Monday, December 09, 2013
    My daughter already has a pair of these shorts and she wears them every week. I purchased another pair as a gift since she likes them so much. They fit her perfectlyt. The quality is excellent. The color is nice and the fabric is very sturdy with well sown seams and well reinforced areas. She likes the pocket in the back to put items she might need in a place that adds less bulk. Perfect shorts for a runner, walker, fitness lover or just comfortable for lounging. Great value at a very reasonable price!

  • Reviewed by Carrie from Guatemala on Friday, July 26, 2013
    In most Brooks shorts I wear a medium (5'8" 140lbs) but in this short the medium was huge. As in, they probably would have fallen down if I ran in them. I exchanged for a small which was a little tight. It makes me wonder if one of them was missized. I am keeping the small because it is the better fit of the two and I like that the shorts are longer and have a pocket. Most of my running shorts are short and there are times that I need the extra cover.
  • Reviewed by Mac from Michigan on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    This is a great short that's a little bit longer than some running shorts, but not too long. I like the back zipper pocket in addition to the key pocket on the inside.
  • Reviewed by heidikay from kansas city on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    First off, let me say that the blue shorts are brighter than they look onscreen. They are long enough to cover your assets, but the fabric is so lightweight that it's nearly see-through. I think there's a reason why there is no photo of the backside of these shorts. Right in the center, just under the waistband, is a half-circle shaped pocket. The fabric around the pocket puckers a bit, making it look like the fabric is pulled tight across your tush, even when it isn't--something no woman wants! Too bad, running shorts are so short now that I really wanted to like these, but had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Lynie from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    Great shorts, nice material, and good value. However, they run small. Wanted to order a medium but they weren't available.
  • Reviewed by michal from Utah on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I am 5'7" and weigh 135 and got a medium. It's a fitted fit, but a large would have definitely been too big, so I'm sticking with the medium. This is the first time I've worn running shorts while running--I usually go with capri tights. I love these shorts! The 4-5" seam is great--not too short and not too long, light-weight, and very comfortable while running.
  • Reviewed by Jo, Avid Runner from Kansas on Saturday, May 04, 2013
    These may have been better if I would have ordered a medium. I ordered a small that fits but I don't think I would go out in public in them. If I was 18 years old maybe.
  • Reviewed by Marie from Boulder, CO on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    These shorts are similar to another model of Brooks shorts that I have loved for running. Lightweight but the fabric isn't so thin you worry it will cling, and the inseam is a good length. I paid attention to the other reviews and ordered a size smaller than usual. Mistake: had to exchange them for my usual size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SG from Canada on Monday, February 11, 2013
    On vacation, very comfortable and looks great too.
  • Reviewed by runrockclimb from Washington on Sunday, August 26, 2012
    I have had this short's predecessor for almost two years and they are still in great shape. I thought I wouldn't be able to find them anymore, but then I stumble across these here. Love these shorts! I've ran a marathon in the first pair I owned, no chafing. This pair seems to be a little big though. My previous pair were mediums so I went ahead and order a medium I may exchange them for a small, haven't decided yet. Even a little big they felt great on my last tempo run. They are the best pair of shorts I own.
    • Best Uses: Competition, Gym, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.