Brooks PureCadence Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. A minimalist design for stability runners, Brooks' PureCadence running shoes blend a supremely light weight with an anatomical last, pronation-controlling internal PDRB, and toe flex grooves for efficient toe-off.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mike the Runner from Raleigh on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I am transitioning from a steeper-drop/rise paradigm to these. I had concerns about "stability" problems with the homogeneous foam (as opposed to high-density arch), but have not had significant arch soreness, so the strap gimmick seems to have kept my pronation within reason. I have ramped up 2, 3, 4, 5 miles, and my achilles/ankles have been a bit sore, but I think that may be normal in moving my strike forward from my old GT21X0 Asics. The toe box is tapered more to one side, so seems best for a longest big-toe, though my longest second toe hasn't been a problem. No "hot spots" for me.
  • Reviewed by Plum Hunter from Mass on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    Have always been happy with my Brooks running shoes - PureCadence is no different. I would purchase again.
  • Reviewed by Jordan from Kentucky on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    Very light, yet extremely stable. As an "overpronater" this shoe offers excellent support for which my feet (and knees) are extremely grateful. No "break-in" time required. These shoes were ready to log miles right out of the box. Great deal on a fantastic set of running kicks.
  • Reviewed by Johnny from California on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I ordered these shoes twice. Both times the wrong size came. Savee your time and money. You will be at the post office returning them.
  • Reviewed by James the runner from Alabama on Saturday, September 7, 2013
    Bought 2 pair of these and they are great, I got a half size up, because they seem to run a tad small in the toe box
  • Reviewed by GrannyZ from Nebraska on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    Just what my son wanted.
  • Reviewed by Rocky Mountain Mom from Colorado on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    These didn't work for my husband. The toebox of this shoe is very narrow because of the way it is shaped. It has a long, almost pointy big toe and is shaped across down to the little toe with very little curvature to the outline. It might work if you have a long big toe and all your other toes are very short.
  • Reviewed by Time and Motion from Iowa on Wednesday, August 7, 2013
    The first generation of the Brooks PureCadence has been great for me. As a mid-foot striker, the Cadence works very well. The stability construction seems beautifully simple and effective. The shoe is incredibly comfortable and durable after 350 or so miles. I have been running for about four years and lately have been logging 25-35 miles per week, and the Cadence is a great go-to shoe for paved surfaces. I wear Brooks Adrenaline trail shoes for XC and off-road runs, and I have no physical problems switching between the two models.

    I was quite happy to see it available via Sierra Trading Post because their great service only enhances having these shoes. I bought my second pair of Cadence from STP, and everything was great: ease of order, reasonable price, expediency of delivery, and quality of the product right out of the box.
  • Reviewed by Rij from Utah on Tuesday, August 6, 2013
    Can't run, bad knees, bought the shoes to tool around town and have the dogs feel good. They are really cushy.
  • Reviewed by DOODAH from North Carolina on Monday, August 5, 2013
    Everything I'd hoped they would be and more ESPECIALLY for the price!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.