Brooks PureConnect 2 Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Featherweight and loaded with minimalist-approved design elements to help increase grip, cushion and natural foot movement, Brooks' PureConnect 2 running shoes have all the goods to keep you connected to the ground.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyHarrier from New Castle, iN on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    I really love the feel of the shoe on when just lounging around or with some walking. It is a little more cushion than I prefer for running on most days, but good for the days when my feet or legs need a little more cushion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nonalee in Bangor from Bangor, ME on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I never wore these. Could see they were going to be small before I even tried to put them on. I normally take a woman's 10 or a man's 8. These were men's 8 and I couldn't even get them on. Sizing terrible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patrick from TX on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    Replacing some New Balance minimus shoes ... and will never go back. These feel like form fitting socks with support. The NB feel like burlap bags with cardboard bottoms. I wear these to boot camp and some Ghost 6s for my runs. I adore Brooks (and these shoes in particular) and will wear these (and their replacements) for a very long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helen the walking enthusiast from Washington on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    These are the most comfortable and lightest shoes I own, and I own about 90 pairs of shoes! The other important thing about them is that they're stylish. I've tossed my other walking shoes that have some comfort, but appear cloddy. I love these so much that I purchased 3 pairs as I know these are from past season and I will have a problem getting them later over time. Customer service was over the top! As I didn't get my 20% when I ordered, I called Customer Service and this absolutely wonderful young lady tried the 30% and it worked! That's the other reason I got 3 pairs instead of originally ordering 2. Each pair was about $44 and no shipping, how can you go wrong with that?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ross from Florida on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    So far so good. Fit is great, true to size. Very comfortable, and also fun to look at.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Kansas on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    This is my third pair. Still on my first with the other two in reserve. Lightweight with plenty of cushion. I run from 10-15 miles per week and these are perfect. The soles wear quickly because of the small amount of rubber, but that should be expected for the weight. Definitely for running on roads or paths; trails would be painful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baldwin from SE Washington on Monday, October 13, 2014
    I have currently run about 30 miles in them and they are great. I also own the last generation of the shoes and I love them as well. They are great lightweight shoe for short distance and long-distance running. Probably no more than 15 miles. My strike is on the pad or more flat footed than some. My feet are fairly wide and I have a hard time with shoes that pinch my toes together while I run. The shoes while they're not extremely wide they do the job for me better than most shoes I have tried. I really do enjoy running with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ajparrillo from Wisconsin on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I have been looking for a replacement for my well used Green Silence which are no longer made. I found these. They fit and felt good until I ran a bit, though I think there was more sole padding than expected for a minimalist shoe. I have a pet peeve though with shoe manufacturers that package items with uneven fit. The toe box on my pair were at different height so that the fit was uncomfortable uneven on each foot (taking into account my normal variations). I sent them back as defective due to this difference and chose to replace with a shoe that will have less support, being more minimal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cross Country Mom from Oklahoma on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I have bought these brooks multiple times from Sierra Trading post. They are a great running shoe. My son runs cross country for high school and these are the best. They are very comfortable and durable. They hold up through all the mud, rain, and rough terrain that he runs in. The Brooks PureConnect are all we will buy now for his running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mustangfan84 from Pueblo, Colorado on Saturday, September 06, 2014
    I seriously love Brooks products. I ran with Acics, Nike, Pumas, Reebok, New Balance, and Adidas. My favorite is Brooks! Had Brooks Pure Flow 2 and 1s. I moved to Pueblo, Colorado and went to every shoe store in Pueblo. Only one store had them and they were ridiculously over priced. I tried something I never have done tried shopping online. I saw the right shoe for a great price! I will strongly recommend derailed.com
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.