Brooks PureConnect 2 Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Women)

Closeouts. Featherweight and loaded with minimalist-approved design elements to help increase grip, cushion and natural foot movement, Brooks' PureConnect 2 running shoes have all the goods to keep you connected to the ground.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dyoung from new york on Thursday, July 3, 2014
    I bought these when my PureConnect 1's were worn out. I wanted to buy the 1 again but couldn't find them anywhere. I really like the colors the 2's came in and the fit and sizing were the same as the 1's which were perfect. These are slightly heavier than the 1's, but overall it's a great sneaker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by over the river and through the woods from Northern CA on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    Great feel for bare toes!! Ample room for the toes with plenty of protection and support. I have narrow feet and they provide wiggle room for my toes without being too big overall. Good quality materials and workmanship . Size runs a little short for running comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Georgia on Monday, June 30, 2014
    My daughters and I all love the Pure Project shoes from Brooks. They are supportive and comfortable. Everyone compliments them. You can't go wrong getting these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Eugene, Ore on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    These are the first "minimalist" running shoe I've tried. They are way more comfortable than my old worn-out sneakers, at a fraction of the weight. I had no idea a sports shoe could be so light and supportive at once... They feel like the weight of running in no shoes at all, with the support and comfort of quality shoes. The elastic band in the middle makes them feel snug and secure. Very breathable fabric. Fresh out of the box, the blue color seemed a little loud for my personality... Now that they've got a bit of trail dust on them, it's settled into a nice royal blue that makes me smile when I look at it. Very happy customer!
  • Reviewed by Exercising grandma from Northeast PA on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I have just ordered another pair of these for my problem, hard to fit feet. I have a narrow heel, higher arch and a neuroma which causes pain with slight pressure on the ball of the foot or on the instep. I can tell inside 15 minutes of wear if a shoe is going to work for me and I have worn these for several hours with a glove like fit. They are light weight and flexible and even came with extra laces included. As far as the sizing, which was mentioned in several reviews, I ordered my usual 7.5 because I my foot is a bit slender though only require a narrow in a Birkenstock footbed and 7.5 is generally a fairly generous fit on me. I have a thin below the ankle sock on and would not wear any thicker sock. So if you are at the far end of needing a 7.5 or have a more robust foot, I would consider sizing up a bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from MN on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    LOVE this shoe. Ive done distance in my previous pair. Good deal. I ahve narrow feet, fit perfect but need to size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beckie from North Ogden Utah on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I bought this shoe to wear to gym for cross fit type workouts. Most comfortable lightweight shoe! Really like them. Only issue I found is they tend to run small. Order half size bigger!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfher from California on Monday, June 9, 2014
    I did have to put a little filler in the right shoe as I felt I needed some pronation help. Wear a 9, ordered a 10 and that is right on the mark. Good looking and comfortable...arch support is very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brooke from Bellingham on Monday, June 9, 2014
    Ordered 8.5 - fits like a 7.5 - sent back for a 9.5, hoping they work! They felt like a great lightweight shoe. Looking forward to long runs in these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie from Baltimore on Monday, June 9, 2014
    At first try these are quite comfotrable. After a short time,however, the exaggerated arch becomes very painful.There will be some that appreciate this "feel" but I am not one of them. The front of the shoe runs on the narrow side but not to an extreme. I took 1/2 size larger than my street size. I removed the insole and replaced with another and the shoe is much more comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.