Brooks PureFlow 2 Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. A minimalist designed for cushion? Yes, cushion addicts, your dream is now a reality, thanks to Brooks' PureFlow 2 running shoes. These superlight shoes weigh in at a mere 14.4 oz., but offer cushy comfort underfoot and all along the collar and heel.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ducatigt1000 from Florida on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Good fit nice toe box room and no heal issues with stock insoles
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunningRob from Oklahoma on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Purchased these Pure Flows just before a 5K I was running in. And bytheway,
    they were a great price! I put them on the day of the race and ran with no break in
    required. They really do have great cushioning for a minimalist shoe! In fact, I think they may be
    more Cushy than standard running shoes. I love em! I'm a Brooks fan, however.
    They are lightweight, but not as light as some. They do run small, so if you order
    go up a size or half size. I would recommend these if you are a runner!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SteveRJ from Virginia on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    This is about my fifth or sixth pair of Pure Flows. They are a great minimalist shoe with good cushioning and feel. They are a permanent part of my running shoe rotation. I highly recommend them if you are looking for a lightweight neutral shoe.
  • Reviewed by Fresh Tracks from Wyoming on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    A great choice for neutral runners who want to shave weight but still want some cushioning. I've found these totally comfortable on road runs of less than 10 miles, though I haven't taken them further yet. The Nav band that goes across the instep might be a little snug for some people with high arches/insteps, but the footbox is plenty roomy. I changed over to these from the Ghost and couldn't be happier at this point.
  • Reviewed by Chef Indy from Tennessee on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    It was a toss up between the PureFlow & the PureGrit. I opted for these as most of my running is on the road. I was also looking for a cross between a barefoot and lightweight running shoe. This fits the bill! It is lightweight, comfortable and yet durable. I love the look of these shoes and I opted for the black and white color as I don't like flashy colors. I look forward to running many miles in these shoes. Also great price at STP-I am new to STP but will continue to shop here. GREAT PRICES & GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
  • Reviewed by Andy from Colorado on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Light weight but enough support for long runs. Very comfortable on my feet.
  • Reviewed by Grant from Virginia on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Shoes fit well, are very comfortable, and "run well" for my feet. I use these shoes only for running and i like them.
  • Reviewed by sfio7 from new york on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Great fit and a bunch of cushion for a lightweight shoe
  • Reviewed by RunninginVT from Vermont on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Brooks have always been one of my go to shoes but when I switched over to technical trail running for Ultra's a had to shop around for a more beefy shoe as I was in a rocky mountain terrain and I was eating up regular shoes. This winter I am back to more traditional running and let me say this shoe is a real joy to have on my feet! I run wider than most and one foot is .5 bigger than the other, but in these shoes I have no issues.

    For 15-30 mile weeks I think these shoes are proving to be a new goto shoe!
  • Reviewed by Tim in the NW from Willamette Valley of Oregon on Monday, January 20, 2014
    These shoes have a good feel and overall perform well for all my running needs. I am not a huge mileage runner and have gone to using this shoe as a main shoe for my running. Even though it is called a minimalist it really does not feel that way and runs with good cushion and comfort. There were some changes in the design from the original PureFlow which is a really great shoe and comparing the two I can not rate this one with five starts. A slight change was in the lacing and as odd as it might be, it feels different on my foot. Not really a problem, just the feeling is not the same. Still like the shoe a lot and would recommend them to anyone wanting to try a more minimal shoe.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.