Brooks PureFlow 2 Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Women)

Closeouts. A minimalist designed for cushion? Yes, cushion addicts, your dream is now a reality, thanks to Brooks' PureFlow 2 running shoes. These superlight shoes weigh in at a mere 14.4 oz., but offer cushy comfort underfoot and all along the collar and heel.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by funsizesnack from MN on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I run up to 8 miles on the road and 1/2 hour at a time in my crossfit-esque classes and they are so comfortable. I've worn them without socks from day one and never had a blister. They're extremely light, comfortable and offer a bit more cushion than the usual minimalist shoe. I feel so fleet of foot in these :) And I must say, the color choices can't be beat!

    I bought these in 7, which is my usual shoe size (for some reason, I have to size up a half size in the PureConnect, which I also love). However, if you wear anything more than a thin sock or are training for a marathon I'd also size up a half size to accomodate for foot swelling.

    Some more info that might be helpful ... I have high arches and am a mid/forefoot striker. I also wear custom orthotics in my run shoes (after a year's bout with debilitating plantars fascitis), but I never transferred them into my PureFlows and my feet have been just fine for months. Can't recommend these shoes more highly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amanda from Ohio on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    I love Brooks shoes, but this pair had great cushioning in the right shoe, and what felt like none in the left shoe!? Also should not have sized up, normally wear a 9 in Brooks, based on other reviews I ordered a 9.5, it was too loose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amy from michigan on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    My first pair of minimalist running shoes and I love them. . .thanks Brooks, another great shoe!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E-Shopper from New Hampsire on Friday, May 30, 2014
    I reading the reviews, I ordered a 1/2 size up which fits perfectly. These shoes are lightweight and cushioned, but they fit too snugly at the ball of my feet. After running a few miles, the front half of my feet were numb. I usually order standard widths. Sadly, I have to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dragon from all over on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    nice light weight shoe
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfher from California on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    I usually go for Solomon shoes...but nothing was on sale that I wanted for exercise and "jogging"...moreso than every day travel that those shoes are so good at that I don't want to wear them out before their time.

    These shoes...wow. i love them. I wear a 9 and I took everyone's advise and ordered a 10. Perfect fit. They look "bigger" but they fit great and my socks fit with my foot without too much play or too little room. I ordered a second pair in a different Minimalist style that have yet to arrive.

    I have had numerous comments on the color (purple) and the look of them..all positive and wanting to know about them.

    If you need some shoes that feel great...are comfortable as heck to treadmill, walk, jog in..then these are for you. I am a pronator (roll to the outside a little) and these seem to adjust for that (supinate up from outside). I also am recovered Plantar Fasciatis and the arch on these without an orthotic is just right allowing me to wear them all day and not have sore feet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Ohio. from CVNP on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Wife says, "Comfy, lightweight, fashionable. Heel drop seems good."
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joann from DELANCO NJ on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    EXCELLENT SHOE!! VERY COMFORTABLE. BOUGHT THIS SHOE BASED ON ALL OTHER REVIEWS. HAVING KNEE PAIN AND THESE SHOES CONTAIN MY FOOT AND PROVIDE THE NEEDED ARCH SUPPORT. VERY GOOD TRACTION. FRONT OF TOE IS SHOWING A BIT OF WEAR. ORDERED A 1/2 SIZE UP AND THEY FIT PERFECTLY. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from AZ on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    This is a nice looking and light weight shoe. But even though I ordered the longest length for what I usually wear, these were still too short. You'll need for sure a half size up, and perhaps a whole size larger than usual.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AADS from CO on Monday, May 12, 2014
    They are so light, so comfortable. I honestly have never loved a pair of shoes more. (But I don't think I'd call them "minimalist")
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.