Brooks PureFlow Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Extremely lightweight, supportive and well-cushioned, Brooks' PureFlow running shoes feature a DNA midsole that offers customized cushioning, and a breathable air mesh upper with lateral Nav bands to provide arch support without the bulk and weight of underfoot materials.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by climberdude from New Mexico on Saturday, August 17, 2013
    Seems these should be called racing flats to me. I really like them, but would not try to train hard in them. They are very light, very cushy and very fast. Don't see them lasting long for those reasons, but I will enjoy them as long as I can.
  • Reviewed by Happy Happy from San Francisco Bay Area on Monday, August 12, 2013
    This is my 1st pair of Brooks(I am a NB fan since 1999). I am transiting from a heel first to a mid-sole runner. Like NB, Brooks sizing and fit is just right for me. My feet is medium wide and the toebox could be a bit wider (maybe a couple of mm). Overall I'm very happy with my choice and will buy Brooks again.
  • Reviewed by Timmy B from Pennsylvania on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    I have been running in many different "Minimalist" shoes - Newton, Altra to name just two. The pure flow is finally a treat to run in! I get cushion that seems to adjust to my running or Jogging or walking speeds. Only problem, I'm torn, do I save these just for runs or can I wear them ALL THE TIME? Of the Pure series I prefer these two cadence and connect as they are a little wider in toe box and nicely cushioned.
  • Reviewed by Tommyboyks from Kansas on Thursday, August 1, 2013
    I liked the fact that the shoe provided cushion, but did not feel mushy. I had plantar fasciitis and this shoe was great for my condition.
  • Reviewed by Always Winded from Kansas on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    I recommend these to everyone. It's like running on air.
  • Reviewed by chandler lady from Arizona on Monday, July 29, 2013
    I bought these for my husband and my son... their comments: These shoes are great looking and very comfortable. The memory foam sole allows for a great heal and toe strike which is comfortable with cushion.
    I would not recommend these for long runs but for a 5K or for walking they are great.
    I have women's version and I totally agree.
  • Reviewed by Joe the Fat Guy from Brooklyn on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    Nice lightweight shoe with a little more cushioning than minimalist shoes. Good for 250-300 miles. Sizing is accurate. I'm on my 4th pair.
  • Reviewed by Ty from Manhattan on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    This is my second pair of this exact shoe (that should indicate my love of them). I was running 5-7 miles a day last summer and killed my shins in the Adodas I had purchased...cuz I grew up on a soccer field and had brand-loyalty.

    After a running assessment - I'm a front-toe striker, and run on my toes - the specialist suggested a light show with good cushion. These were PERFECT! And as I beat up the first pair, i ordered these replacements at such a great price! I thought I'd be glad to have new shoes before the old ones wore out completely, but my first run in the new pair showed me that I needed new ones about 2 months ago! Great bounce, super light, comfortable! Get these! They lasted me about 350iles in NYC (great, cuz I run hard and the concrete in New York is so settled that its like petrified earth-hard.
  • Reviewed by JB the snowboarder from Florida on Monday, June 17, 2013
    Feel great, light weight, and good cushioning. Sidewalk and street running - great fit.
  • Reviewed by SFlaRunner from S. Florida on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    Light shoe with good cushioning. Runs a half size long and the soles may wear quickly, but a winner.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.