Brooks PureFlow Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Extremely lightweight, supportive and well-cushioned, Brooks' PureFlow running shoes feature a DNA midsole that offers customized cushioning, and a breathable air mesh upper with lateral Nav bands to provide arch support without the bulk and weight of underfoot materials.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aunt JuJu from Georgia on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Cute shoe - love the purple. They run small - I normally wear a 5, but I wanted these roomy, so I ordered a 5 1/2, which is the size I ususally get in a running shoe. If I was going to actually use these for running, I would've returned them for a 6. I haven't decided if I like the elastic strap across the tongue (aka: lateral Nav bands) or not. The shoe is very lightweight, supportive, and well-cushioned - as advertised. I wore these all day straight out of the box, and I had no problems. They do tend to make you strike your heel first, which is a good thing. I have back and hip problems, and I had significantly less pain at the end of the day than I normally do.

    This is my first pair of Brooks, but I don't think it will be my last! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it really does run small.
  • Reviewed by Slacker Girl from North Idaho on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I have a very bad knee that has been making it difficult to walk, forget about jogging. I put these on and the pain in my knee was immediately reduced. I'm able to easily log 3-5 mile daily walks and stay totally comfortable. Nice tight heel, roomy toe bed, all around fantastic shoe. I'm ordering another!
  • Reviewed by Keiko from Albuquerque on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I didn't expect to like these shoes, since they are somewhat minimal and I have been buying a very cushioned running shoe from Asics for the last ten years or more. But the rubber heel is quite bouncy and something about the shoe encourages running on my toes instead of heels, which is the current running gospel. Comfortable right out of the box, though they were a bit tight in width - stretched out right away.
  • Reviewed by Runner from Tennessee on Friday, November 01, 2013
    I really love these running shoes. I run about 25 miles a week in these. They are so lightweight and very comfortable! When I first tried them on, they felt a little snug, but after I wore them a while they fit perfect.
  • Reviewed by Denna Williams from Macon, IL on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    I am a physical education teacher and coach. I spend long periods of time on my feet every day. These shoes have the right amount of support and comfort. I wear them everyday and the construction of the shoe is great . Love them.
  • Reviewed by Kelly from Maryland on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    I bought these shoes because my DR recommended this brand - I had never heard of them before. Upon my research I stumbled upon these and read the reviews, which were all positive. I have to say I love these shoes! My jogging has increased due to the comfort and lightweight of these shoes - I enjoy my work outs so much more
  • Reviewed by Happy Runner in LA from Los Angeles on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    These are the lightest running shoes I have ever owned and perhaps are the most supportive too.
    I love them.
  • Reviewed by Brisar from Illinois on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    Love these running shoes! Brooks are my favorite. Light weight and great support. Love the purple color!
  • Reviewed by Happicat from Florida on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    I have plantar fasciitis so must have a cushioned foot bed and good arch support to avoid pain. I like that these shoes are lightweight and have a slightly sunken heel, which is great for my condition. Other reviews suggested that they run small but I found them true to size. I usually buy Ryka brand shoes but these are keepers.
  • Reviewed by chandler lady from Arizona on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    This shoe is amazing. lightweight and so comfortable. For me, not a great long distance running shoe but amazing for a short 3 mile run and of course for walking. In addition, the shoe is extremely good looking. Lots of compliments!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.