Brooks PureGrit Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Though Brooks' PureGrit trail running shoes are minimalist by design, they offer purist neutral runners a wealth of advanced running features. Most notably, the wide outsole provides a trail-biting platform that splays outward to increase ground contact and grip.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lala from Mississippi on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    This is a very comfortable shoe, on both dirt trails and paved roads! I usually wear a women's 10, I purchased the men's 9 & it is a good fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor enthusiast from SC on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Have owned these less than one month and used them regularly in the gym so far. They are the most comfortable running shoe I've ever worn. Flexible upper fabric, elastic across the arch, padded but firm lowers provide outstanding comfort and support. Breathable materials keep my feet cooler during brisk exercise. Based on the sole design, trail running will be equally great and typical long life from Brooks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim D. from Southern Oregon on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Light and comfortable. Sizing is accurate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brousehouse from Lititz, PA on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Nice running shoes, best I can find for cross training activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg Wobbs the trail runner from Colorado on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Brooks have some of the best minimalist trail and running shoes for serious runners and ultra athletes and these shoes did not disappoint. I had never shopped Sierra Trading Post before, but I will say the shipping was fast and painless and the shoes got here sooner than expected. Sierra Trading Post may be my new store for all my outdoor needs. Great job Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Simpl-E from Mountains of AZ on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    I was looking for my first minimalist shoe when I bought my first pair of PureGrit. I thought they were a good cross over shoe with enough sole for my mid-foot strike to run on pretty much any surface and not feel like my foot was naked. Later, I bought a pair of Cascadias, Brooks more heavy duty trail running shoe, but I still prefer the PureGrit lightness and compliance vs. Cascadia. The only reason I didn't give this shoe 5 stars is because it irritated the top of my toes with longer runs until the shoe got worked in. It was just a problem with the way the material folded, not a toe box tightness issue. The problem did not recur when I bought my second pair.
  • Reviewed by Tee Shirt Wearer from New Mexico on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Feet gloves? What is that? Well, these are SO comfortable, they are like gloves for your feet!!! They are lightweight, but you can feel the snugness on your foot and they also give and stretch a bit. By far my favorite shoes right now, and some of the best I've worn in a long time. I love my Feet Gloves and recommend them highly!!!
  • Reviewed by Happy in CA from CA on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Have worn these for 2.5 weeks now. Trail running on dry fire trails and they are great! Feel true to size/width. Can't complain!
  • Reviewed by Ultra Dave from Virginia on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    I've ran two 9 mile trail runs and have been very pleased! The PureGrits are comfy and fast. I haven't had any issues with them so far. My 2 runs have been on mixed trails without much really technical terrain. Mostly dirt single track with roots, but not a ton of rocks. I see these shoes as great for a fast 10k - 10 mile trail race, or even a quick 50k. I'm not sure how they will handle the rough stuff over longer distances. Overall I was very surprised and very pleased at their overall performance. You can't beat the value!
  • Reviewed by Terminate the Trails from Danville, PA on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    I thought if Scott Jurek could do 100 miles at Leadville in these, I'd give them a try. On flats and more groomed sections of trail they felt fine, nothing exceptional. However, on technical downhills they feel sloppy and downright dangerous. After about 5 miles I had to tighten them up so much my toes went numb. Even then I had problems with a tendency for them to roll outwards and to twist my ankle. I think this is caused by the curvature of the outsole especially in the heel of the shoe. One reviewer I read (too late) compared the feeling to running in clown shoes. They definitely made me feel more like a circus performer than a trail runner, however, I wasn't laughing.
    Generally I keep a shoe even if I don't really like it, but these I had to return due to fear that I would probably be injured by running in them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.