Brooks-Range Cirro PrimaLoft® Vest - Insulated (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Wherever your adventure leads (even if it's just relaxing around the campfire) Brooks-Range's Cirro vest is designed to meet the needs of extreme conditions with Primaloft® ONE insulation for superior warmth and Pertex Quantum® nylon for extreme durability.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Minnesota on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
    Bought this vest on clearance, it seems to be well made and I've worn it already a few times. It does a good job keeping me warm, and I'm happy with it so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gear junky from San Francisco on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    Love it. Title says it all. The med was a bit sloppy for this layer I wanted a sport fit. Med usually fits great but I returned for a small and loved the small fit. Minor point. Pocket does not have 2 sided zip so storing into the pocket is hard to zip up. A minor flaw on an otherwise superb vest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Subnuke678 from Pocatello, ID on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Ultra lightweight!! High quality construction, extremely thin (absolutely no bulk). If you're wondering if the Primaloft ONE is effective - just extremely! I was out walking on a brisk autumn day; 40 degrees with 10+ mph wind. At first I zipped it up all the way to the top which covers the neck very nicely. After about 2/3 mile, I had to unzip it a little because I was getting too warm. Worth every penny!! High value purchase and this is my de facto fall jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gear junky from San Francisco on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Have not put this through any rigor but it is warm and weighs next to nothing.
    The elastic side panels allow unrestricted movement. Other than the warmth you cannot tell you are wearing it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeb Mac from Kenai Peninsula on Monday, September 22, 2014
    Very high quality materials went into this vest; Primaloft One insulation, Pertex Quantum fabric, YKK zippers and solid stitching. This is a transitional season lightweight vest and is perfect over a long sleeve shirt on cool days. This vest is not a hard-core puffy sub freezing unit; however it layers nicely under a shell on colder days (nice just around the house too).

    Primaloft is the choice over down-insulation in rainy zones and the Pertex is amazingly durable and breathable. Have worn this vest nearly daily this autumn in Alaska and I have been very pleased with the warmth and comfort. Sizing is accurate perhaps slightly on the large side; not an athletic fit.

    I'll soon be switching to my down gear, but this will be in my backpack next spring. Great value for the STP sale price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xplorUtah from Utah on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    So its not winter yet, have not worn it. But the color is nice, however, it is not overly puffy. That is what I wanted so we will see if it is warm this winter as an under layer. Looking forward to trying it out!
  • Reviewed by AdaptiveSkiAnnie from Minneapolis on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I got this vest for an additional, low bulk layer for skiing, and it is perfect for adding that little bit of warmth to my core without the bulk of a sweatshirt or fleece! I am sure I will be using it for summer kayaking and camping too.
  • Reviewed by telern from Front Range, [...] on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Update on my review from 7 Dec 13.

    So I've been ice climbing about 4 days and backcountry skiing around 3 days, layering with this vest. I'm loving it so much I bought a second one! It is super light, transfers the moisture from the inside to the outer layers quite efficiently and still looks great. Some middle layers can get drenched in sweat (I'm talking to you P'Gonia fleece vests!)- this vest doesn't for me. When I take my shell off, it's barely wet, and if wet at all dries very quickly.
  • Reviewed by EJG from NC on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Really light weight and warm. I am very happy with this. I am 5'9" and 190 lbs and large fits very well. Seems like very high quality also.

    I would favorably compare to similar NorthFace or Patagonia products but a much better deal from this website.
  • Reviewed by telern from Front Range, CO on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    Brooks Range is a great company that is in the business of studying avalanches. Outdoors and in the cold, you'll be warm with this vest on- go ahead, dig a snow pit in it! The pockets are deep with quirky bungee zipper pulls and there's a fair sized chest pocket on the left. It's a generous cut, not the form fitting athletic cut that some companies are going towards. The black inner lining is not the most stylish, but who's looking at the inside of your vest anyways? The outer shell is made of ripstop nylon or I guess Pertex Quantum nylon and so far is pretty decent. Filled with primaloft it keeps me warm. It will stuff inside of the chest pocket, but the zipper is not dual sided so it'll take some finagling to close it. Hence the 4 stars along with the bungee zippers. With a coupon, you can get this vest for a steal. It's equivalent to a Patagonia Nano Puff vest or a Marmot Variant Vest, but much much cheaper.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #