Brooks Ravenna 2 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Brooks' Ravenna 2 running shoes claimed Runner's World's "2011 Editor's Choice" award thanks to their nimble, low-to-the-ground profile and ample heel cushioning. Super flexible and tuned to the needs of mild overpronators, Ravenna 2 is ideal for long-distance training or racing.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ulrichdeb from Colorado on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Brooks shoes are great.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run Run Runner from Bowling Green, KY on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Great shoes! So great, in fact, I bought 2 pair. I run between 24-28 miles per week, these shoes make it a little easier. I overpronate, these shoes have helped with my step, my knees and my hip. There are a lot of hills on my running routes, these shoes seem to take the emphasis off of the incline.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from Frederick, MD on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    Great running shoes for a really wonderful price- I love STP! High quality and comfortable with a nice kick of color. Brooks are my new fave.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ESH1974 from Chicago IL on Friday, August 10, 2012
    http://www.runnersworld.com/shoe/ravenna-2-0

    I found out about these shoes via Runners World.com they were 1 of several "personalized" (quiz results)suggestions.
    I found these shoes were the best product overall Both in performance measurements, as well as pricing. I've never been happier with a pair of running shoes, they are perfection. I have always been a Nike person. I love my Nikes, for everything. But Im now a convert when it comes to my running shoes, -I'll be looking to the Brooks product line in the future!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: NONE YET
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Everything, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brooks Fan For Life from Bourbonnais, IL on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    These are my go-to-shoes for long runs! After running in Asics for over three years, I decided to give Brooks a try, and I'm so happy that I did. They are amazingly comfortable, have great support, and are extremely durable. The Ravenna's have held up wonderfully for over a year of road running in addition to two half marathons plus all of the training prior to the races. Just bought another pair of Ravenna 2's to run the Chicago Marathon. In my opinion, you can't go wrong with these!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Morganton, GA on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    I've tried alot of other brands and I keep coming back to Brooks. I run an average of 30miles per week and I can put these on and just run, no break in time needed. Just make sure you get the right one for your needs.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from Harrisburg, PA on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    First pair of Brooks running shoes and am VERY impressed! Certainly will consider another pair in the future and great price too!
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by krism from minn on Monday, July 16, 2012
    It's my opinion that these are the best runners! They fit my feet great and are nice and cushy. No break-in period or anything. They breath well and I could wear them all day.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by krism from minn on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    I've worn many different shoes over the years, and I have to say this is the best for my feet so far. More cush than usual, no areas of tightness or irritation, Love them!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fpftrainer from Ohio on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
    Order 1/2 size up in brooks. I've worn these ravenna's for several years and love them. Keep coming back to Sierra trading post for more!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.