Brooks Trance 10 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. With support, control and cushioning that scores a perfect 10 for overpronators of all performance levels, Brooks' Trance 10 running shoes feature full-length DNA cushioning and Diagonal Rollbar (DRB®) Accel technology to provide unparalleled response and comfort.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ann Davis from Atlanta, GA on Monday, March 4, 2013
    i like these shoes better than the NIKE pegasus that I've worn for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bailey from Mount Vernon, Washington on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    I've worn nothing but Brooks tennis shoes for over ten years. They're consistantly supportive and well made. This is the first time I purchased a narrow size and they fit like a glove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Auburn Girl from Huntsville, AL on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    I bought these shoes because Sierra Trading Post was out of my usual Asics work out shoes. These were a great choice. They fit well, cushion beautifully and are very comfortable. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase and highly recommend this shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training, Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walking renews my soul! from Minnesota on Monday, October 8, 2012
    I love Brooks running shoes. Rubber soles are mandatory on icy roads here in the winter. They have a nice roomy toe, one important reason I like Brooks.
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Responsive
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michele atRun on Heart Personal Training from Racine WI on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    Brooks keeps the Trance line at the top of running shoes for many runners.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Dry Weather, Endurance Training, Trail Running, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by CathyD from Augusta, GA on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    Felt the need to update my review that I posted in Aug right after my purchase. These shoes are still very comfortable, but unfortunately they are falling apart after less than 2 months of wearing. My big toe has broken through the thin mesh that covers the top part of the foot. Checked out my older pair, same model, different version, and they have a thin layer of padding inside the mesh which has stayed in tact for several years. Guess I know why these were such a bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fleet feet from Washington, DC on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Great visual design. Highly structured shoe, cradles the foot securely, padded and very comfortable. Lots of details, blue accents, LOTS of reflective material skillfully designed into the shoe's graphics. Luxurious shoe. Goes great with jeans too.
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Responsive
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Baltimore on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Good fit
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by BLSrunsinRI from Rhode Island on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    I usually buy another brand of running shoe, a friend wears Brooks and he loves them and a girlfriend just got fitted into a pair of Brooks and she loved them. These were on sale and the type of shoe I need (stability), bargain price so I figured, what the heck, I'll give them a try. I wore these for a 3 mile run today, it was damp and they didn't slip on cement or asphalt. Comfortable, felt more stability in the heel than in my other stability type shoes. I'll give them a go for a long run in a couple weeks. I am pleased with my purchase and think these guys may be my new favorite pair of running shoes!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tallrunner from CO on Monday, September 3, 2012
    I love Brooks shoes and the company. This just wasn't my shoe. I have been wearing the Brooks Trailblade and fit nicely in a size 12 womens. I normally wear an 11. I ordered the Trance for my longer marathon training runs (18-20) miles on the pavement. The arch was too high and I felt like the toe-box was smaller than the Trailblade. I developed two black toenails and one huge blister when I wore these on the road. I had tested them on the treadmill with no problem, but they did not work for my foot. I just wore my Trailblades on a 22 mile trail race and they did great. Looking to order some Ghosts or the Launch. I am more of a neutral runner and the Trance is a stability shoe, just not the one for me.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.