Brooks Trance 9 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. You're looking at a ground-breaking design; Brooks' Trance 9 was the first running shoe the company used to debut improved Progressive Diagonal Rollbar (PDRB®) technology that delivers effortless but supportive heel-to-toe transitions.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Denver on Friday, September 14, 2012
    Nice shoes as usual from Brooks. Always fit just right for me so when I find a pair for the right price, I get them.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guy on the Go from sc on Friday, July 27, 2012
    I've worn Books athletic shoes for 10+ years. Its great to be able to get bargain prices at Sierra Trading so I can splurge on several pairs of Brooks each year!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Portman from Melbourne on Monday, June 11, 2012
    Very comfortable shoe
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Matt from Green Bay on Friday, June 01, 2012
    Happy with this shoe. I've had a number of other shoes that just don't seem to fit right but I'm happy with this one. Knee pain is less now too.

    Can't beat the price for this quality shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rdog from Denver on Saturday, May 05, 2012
    Half size larger recommendation made for a perfect fit. Good price for a good shoe.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LEER from metrowest, MA on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    I purchased these to walk in during the weekday @ lunch time. I'm a fast walker: 5 miles/57-60 mins. I love my MBT (wear them on weekends), but wanted to alternate shoes to save my feet. The Brooks brand I haven't worn in about 30 yrs and I found these to be super light in physical weight and offer a lot of support on uneven ground/shoulders on the side of roads.

    My only down side to these is the arch is a little lower than my feet like so I put my HTP heel cups in these and that seemed to do the trick.

    The toe is pointy and I did order 1/2 size larger as suggested. I would consider buying another pair in the future. Generally, I wear out my shoes pretty fast. Small price to pay for protecting one's feet!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Kerrville,TX on Sunday, March 04, 2012
    Perfect shoe for comfort, durabilty, and pronatio n control during nightly walks.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew G from Australia on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    Great runner. Perfect for running, skipping and at the gym. Use it for running, boxing training and gym.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Road Runner from Boston, MA on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Great Cushioning without sacraficing stability. Followed the sizing chart and ordered a half size larger, perfect fit. I ended up ordering a second pair.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Great cushioning, Very stable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John Galt was a spartan. from Salt Lake City on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    I am training for a spartan race but due to weather I am mostly constrained to the gym. I notice a lot less soreness in my calves after buying these shoe have been very happy with them. Plus as always got a good price at STP!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.