Brooks Trance 9 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. You're looking at a ground-breaking design; the Trance 9 was the first running shoe Brooks used to debut improved Progressive Diagonal Rollbar (PDRB®) technology that delivers effortless but supportive heel-to-toe transitions.

Average Rating based on 95 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 95 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Great Shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DIZZIE from Melbourne AUSTRALIA on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    CONSISTENTLY GOOD BRAND
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SirTri from Eastern Corridor on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    Perfect for me
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lucybyers from kauai on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    Just started training for my first race. I've never had dedicated running shoes before. I did some research and narrowed it down to a few brands. Purchased these because of the great price and have not been disappointed. I don't have much experience with running shoes so I can't really compare them to anything but they have felt great with my training.
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Maine from Maine on Monday, April 9, 2012
    This sneaker is extremely comfortable. One post noted that they were once a loyal Saucony customer until trying this shoe, and that one comment was enough to get me to finally try Brooks because I, too had found Saucony to be the best shoe for my feet. But I now have a new favorite. I had read that the size runs a bit small but I don't find this to be true tho there was quite a size difference between the 7 1/2 and the 8. I had really wanted to try out a pair of those super lightweight and bendable sneakers but decided against it because they aren't ideal for distance running, and when I received the Brooks sneaker I was so pleased to see that they are bendable and lightweight (unlike the Saucony). I also have a fairly high arch and find that my sole feels cradled. I highly recommend this sneaker!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by krlygrl from NE Ohio on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    The most comfortable running shoes I have ever owned.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Fast, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Megan from Sydney, Australia on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    This is the second time I have bought this brand of shoe and I would reccomend to anyone who does a lot of running
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Little Ms Fun from Chicago on Thursday, February 23, 2012
    Awesome!! Got the shoes fast and just love running in these shoes:) Recently, switched from a saucony wearer for 20 years to Brooks, so happy!!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Professional Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Specialk from Ohio on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Love this shoe! Very comfortable fit with nice stability. I am an overpronator so I swap out the insert and replace it with my superfeet insert which has a little higher arch support but overall very comfortable and has decent arch support if you don't pronate too much. Brooks makes an excellent running shoe!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texas Traveler from South Texas on Monday, January 23, 2012
    This is my third pair of Brooks running shoes. I heve tried countless running shoes that did not work out so I have stuck with Brooks and they have never let me down. Very expensive at running stores but affordable at this site.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 95 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.