Customer Reviews Of:
Brooks Versatile Sports Bra (For Women)

Closeouts. Fit for everything from hatha yoga to that marathon-training 20-miler you've got on the books, Brooks' Versatile sports bra features a high-impact, compressive design with wicking power mesh and a soft, heathered fabric.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews 3.372549 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosey from New Mexico on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    Very small. Could not even begin to put it on. Returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Oregon on Monday, August 3, 2015
    This is a nice little workout bra. I'm glad I bought a large, as a medium would not have fit. I'm a 36b, hundred and thirty five pounds. It doesn't have the cup support that some of my other pieces do but it fits tight enough that I didn't need it. Would like one in another color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by haffmoon from Oregon on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    runs small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickey in DC from DC on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    The chest band is not stretchy, so I think this won't last very long before I rip it. Small fits 32A comfortably. But it is like it was designed to have a back clasp, and then they decided to sew it shut into a pull-on model. The band has no give and the back cut-out makes it hard to get a good grip on the band to pull it off over my head. I got stuck in it, and I wasn't even really sweaty. For the price, I'll wear it until it rips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Water Girl541 from CA on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    Ordered the large based on other reviews though I usually wear a medium (34/36B) and it was a bit loose. I doubt I could fit into a medium though so I returned the bra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GP from Colorado on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    I was hesitant to buy this bra because so many reviewers said it was too tight, but I love it! I am a 34B and the medium fits perfectly. I am definitely planning on buying another one soon!
  • Reviewed by LeaM83 from Pullman, WA on Saturday, May 2, 2015
    I'm usually a M or a L in a sports bra - I'm a taller (5'10") girl with smaller breasts (36C - not big considering my height). This sports bra is extremely well constructed and is definitely good for high impact sports, BUT it is cut for a S/M frame. And I can't really fault Brooks for it because when I received the bras (I ordered a L), it says on the tag that it's cut for a M frame. This means that the bra came in way too much for my liking and cut into the top/side portion of my chest. It's unfortunate because these are really cute and really well made. A word of caution, though, if you're actually relatively large chested, these will probably not fit well. They would be great at keeping everything in place, but that also means they're not all that stretchy and I maxed it out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyRunner from La Crosse, WI on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    I debated about ordering a size small or medium and went with the medium. I was surprised to find even the medium was WAY too small on me. Otherwise, awesome product from a great brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The runnig girl from Virginia on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    Well made runs small, order one size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie the Runner from Georgia on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    I have a short torso and, nearly, flat chest (34B) and was quite concerned when I purchased the size small (normal for me) in this bra. I did not read the reviews and was left baffled when I could barely get the bra on or off. I exchanged it for a medium and am absolutely thrilled with the fit. No more side-[...] and awkward arm area. I suggest buying one size up for this bra and avoiding it if you are a C or larger.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6