Brooks Versatile Sports Bra (For Women)

Closeouts. Fit for everything from hatha yoga to that marathon-training 20-miler you've got on the books, Brooks' Versatile sports bra features a high-impact, compressive design with wicking power mesh and a soft, heathered fabric.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by mountain girl from lake tahoe on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    This sports bra is great for high impact activities, comfortable with very little movement, worked great for running and tennis. It does run a bit small. I usually wear a 34b/c and the medium fits really well. I think a small would be difficult to get off and on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alayton from Georgia on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I know there are some mixed reviews on this bra, especially relating to how tight the and is. I got the medium and I normally wear a 34B/C and I'm very pleased, enough that I bought a second one. The mesh back is really nice for the summer, as a lot of other sports bras without cups or wire end up being super thick and the sweat just never leaves your skin. This one stays cool though since its a big thinner and dries quickly. I think the meshis what makes it less stretchy. Getting it on and off is a bit tight, especially the first time, but certainly not impossible. Once it's on it's secure and I feel well supported. Really it hasn't rocked my world but it is a great sports bra for the price, hence the 4 stars instead of 5. It's ideal if you live in a warmer climate for working out outside. The only thing I would note is you do see the seams on the front, that make a v, through thinner excersise shirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SdV from LA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    good fit, comfy, the right amount of support, and great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mollymae from UT on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    great - definitely a high-impact, fits tight but comfortable! Breathier than some other brands, less 'thick'. but very well made. The large is tight and I am a 6-8 dress size
  • Reviewed by Dy from Singapore on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    Still seeking for a best bra for a bigger bust lady. this disappoint me so have to keep looking. On a good side am attracted with the design and material are good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by on the go... from Colorado on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    This is the best bra I've found for ultra-distance running. The compression makes for a comfortable, yet stable, time out on the trail. Cute too!
  • Reviewed by Dennis from TX on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    Ordered two and neither fit, designed for a boy
  • Reviewed by bran88 from Chattanooga on Friday, February 07, 2014
    I originally ordered a size small for this bra...I loved the color, the band size and the general fit...but couldn't manage to squeeze the girls in.

    I returned it and ordered a medium. This bra just barely has enough room for my breasts, but the band is too large and the shoulder straps too long. I guess if you are heavier and have a small bust this is the bra for you, but if you are thinner and have a medium to large bust, keep looking.

    The construction is sturdy and I like the fabric, but putting it on is a hardship.
  • Reviewed by CoMoMom from Columbia, MO on Friday, February 07, 2014
    This bra has very nice material unless you've nursed a baby at some point in your life; if so, the material is too thin. I am 36A and ordered the medium size, which I could barely get on. I would probably need a large or extra large on this bra, but then it would be huge (I'm lean and 5'3"). I am returning this product. Nice, but doesn't work for me.
  • Reviewed by dc mom from washington, dc on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    I'm a fan of moving comfort, but their bras have gotten strange lately, and I decided to try Brooks. The medium worked pretty well while running for my 34Cs. I prefer more compression, so this doesn't quite give me that level of "binding" that I prefer, but still pretty good alternative to moving comfort.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.