Brooks Versatile Woven Shorts - 3.5” (For Women)

Closeouts. Minimalist 3 oz. runners with a pretty heathered fabric lining the rollover waistband, Brooks' Versatile Woven shorts are roomier to prevent chafing and moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mainer from maine on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I ordered these shorts in one color and loved them so much that I came back and bought a second pair. I only wish there were more colors to choose from. I highly recommend. Oh, I'm 5'4" and 120lbs and the medium fit me well, but I really hate tight running shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mainer from maine on Friday, August 22, 2014
    These are perfect - I like my running shorts to be fairly minimal - shorter inseam, lower waist - but also not tight - I want enough bagginess to be able to move freely. These shorts do it all and look good on. I'm 5'4", 120lbs and size 6, and the mediums fit me perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by emmab from Alabama on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I have tried every kind of running short, but these are the best. The waistband is secure without being too tight, the length covers my thighs without being too long, and these shorts hold up after many washings and wearings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kenna from NC on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    I also ordered the Brooks 5" inseam versatile shorts and loved them so much I wanted to get these shorter ones as well. But these run much smaller, they were way too tight around the butt. I bought medium in both shorts, and I have 40" hips, usually size 10. These 3.5" shorts felt a full size smaller (around the hips) than the 5" shorts. I had to return these and didn't bother getting a larger size.
  • Reviewed by Cat Walker from Louisiana on Monday, August 12, 2013
    I am 50+ and this short just did not provide enough coverage. Perfectly good short, but you must be thin and like short shorts.
    I much prefer the 5" inseam Brooks. Roomier and longer. Feel more comfortable walking in them. Even go to the grocery store in those with the
    5" inseam. But if you are young and thin you may like these. I returned them.
  • Reviewed by alannamiel from Washington, DC on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    They only had XS in the closeout, so I figured I would give it a try since I have several other running shorts (lululemon and zella) in XS, but these weren't close to fitting. Too bad!
  • Reviewed by Carrie from Guatemala on Friday, July 26, 2013
    I love these shorts. They are cute (blue flowers) and are a nice length (short, but not crazy short). I usually wear a 4 or 6 and the medium fits well.
  • Reviewed by Eil from Pittsburgh,Pa on Thursday, July 4, 2013
    These shorts are so cute and comfortable I never want to take them off. They look good with tees or tank tops.
    They are a bit short waisted but that is good for me. The material is so soft and lies very nicely even after washing.
    The colors are all great. I have 3 pairs;.
  • Reviewed by blistered talon from NJ on Monday, June 3, 2013
    The fit (medium) was just perfect - not too short, not too long. Very comfortable for a run. roomy inside key pocket.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.