Brooks Versatile Woven Shorts - 5” (For Women)

Closeouts. Go-to shorts in any runner's closet, Brooks' Versatile woven shorts offer comfort in a variety of conditions thanks to a lightweight, moisture-wicking shell and inner brief.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by runner from DC on Monday, July 30, 2012
    I bought these shorts, but had to return them. I loved the fit, but the white was see through. The briefs underneath are grey, so you can see them when you move.
    Wish they had these shorts in another color in my size. other than the color issue, I loved them! Super comfortable, perfect length, lightweight.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: See through
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LiRuns from Athens, GA on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    I have four pairs of these shorts in various color combinations because they are the only shorts I can find that aren't obscenely short. I'm a runner, but I'm not a small person (5'10", 170) and many brands leave me feeling overly exposed. These are a great length at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Great length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Athlete from Greenfield, MA on Wednesday, June 06, 2012
    These shorts are excellent! Super lightweight. And the longer inseam provides great coverage without being too big or restricting movement. I bought a second pair!
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YogaMommy from Milwaukee Area, WI on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Great length! Not too short. Perfect for working in the yard/garden and boating on hot days. The waist could be a little bit smaller.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CG from CT on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    GREAT for running. Am 5'6" and 145lb and Large fits great. Great coverage and no chafing...imagine that! Great shorts!!!!
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from maine on Monday, May 07, 2012
    Nice length for those who feel uncomfortable in traditional lenghth running shorts. Fun color too - green!
    • Best Uses: Gym, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Boulder, CO on Monday, May 07, 2012
    Very nice product at a good price. Comfortable, quick drying. I am not wild about the "berry" color (purplish-pink with coral accents) but it was the only one available in my size, and I am willing to run in pink shorts if they are such good quality as these.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Richmond, VA on Monday, April 30, 2012
    I love these shorts. The length is perfect... not too long, not too short. Comfy on the waist and I always love running shorts that have a place to stow a key away. Great buy!
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Grand Haven, MI on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    I was looking for a pair of running shorts that were a little bit longer than the average ones you find. I'm 5'4" - 118 lbs, but since I'm middle age & have a bit of a "J-Lo" booty, I prefer a little more coverage so these work great in size Small! Will buy another pair when they go on sale again.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twbts from Chattanooga, TN on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    These shorts are the perfect length, allow for free movement, dry quickly, have a key pocket inside, look and feel great. I couldn't ask for more in a running short...also these don't chafe.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Gym, Running, Team Sports, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.