Customer Reviews Of:
Browning -20°F Kodiak Sleeping Bag - Long, Rectangular

Closeouts. Made of rugged cotton canvas with an ultrasoft cotton flannel interior, Browning's -20°F Kodiak sleeping bag features an oversized rectangular shape that provides lots of space to get a comfortable night's sleep.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.611111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stephanie from colorado on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    Durable canvas outer with soft cotton inside.
    Very bulky and heavy so not really for hiking but great for camping and hunting trips
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Ohio on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    The good thing thing is that there is plenty of room inside for bigger guys. The bad news is that it is very big and heavy when rolled up for travel and storage. This bag is serious about warmth and insulation. Definitely not for hiking or light packing. I anticipate it lasting many years though with good appeared quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle Emenope from California on Monday, December 8, 2014
    I'm obviously getting old (along with my sleeping bag) because I was tired of being cold and cramped every time I went camping with my 20-year-old bag. I finally decided on this bag for its roominess and warmth factor. This monster will never be a hiking bag, but we're doing far more car camping than the trekking we used to do pre-parenthood anyway. It is so well padded I didn't even use the air mattress last time, and I stayed warm and cozy even with the fly off our tent and temperatures getting down into the high 30s. I could probably even fit a small child or two in there with me if their sleeping bags didn't do the job!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caring Mom from Pennsylvania on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I sent this to my son, who is living in a camping trailer. He loves it for warmth, roominess and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Mom from Connecticut on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I ordered two of these - love the fabric and feel of them. Great size too. But altogether too heavy and bulky to bring camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm and comfy from Texas on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Oh man, this thig is awesome. The inner flannel lining is so soft and comfortable, and the outer fabric is tough and durable. I prefer to be able to stretch out and move around in a sleeping bag, so mummybags aren't always for me. This one has plenty of room to move about at night, in addition to bring so warm and comfortable. As many of the other reviewers have noted, it is very heavy, but if you are a car camping or backyard camping this sleeping bag would be hard to beat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Utah on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    Have not used it yet because have not gone camping, but it is tall enough and wide enough for someone with broad shoulders and it looks great! It is heavy and bulky though. Have to wait and see if it really keeps my husband wardm.
  • Reviewed by Steve Lynn from Arizona on Friday, January 10, 2014
    This bag is a throwback to the camp bags of the 50's and 60's. Extremely warm,plenty of room, and plenty HEAVY. Strictly a camp bag that can be laid down on a sleeping pad, rug, or cot. Perfect for use in a camp trailer as well. Companies do not make them like this much anymore and I was delighted to find it. Thanks.
  • Reviewed by Jackpine from Minnesota on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    I don't believe this bag should be rated for -20 Deg. but it would be great for Spring or Fall sacking out. I like the feel of Flannel on the inside. I have not had the bag very long but so far I like the construction. For the money its worth it to me, and so far I've had no problems with Sierra Trading.
  • Reviewed by Nvghunter from Rowlett, TX on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Nice sleeping bag. Note that this is not a backpacking style bag, but better served for cabin or hunt lodge applications. Definitely keeps you warm and has plenty of room if you don't like mummy style bags
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2