Browning -20°F Kodiak Sleeping Bag - Long, Rectangular

Closeouts. Made of rugged cotton canvas with an ultrasoft cotton flannel interior, Browning's -20°F Kodiak sleeping bag features an oversized rectangular shape that provides lots of space to get a comfortable night's sleep.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Steve L from Arizona on Friday, January 10, 2014
    This bag is a throwback to the camp bags of the 50's and 60's. Extremely warm,plenty of room, and plenty HEAVY. Strictly a camp bag that can be laid down on a sleeping pad, rug, or cot. Perfect for use in a camp trailer as well. Companies do not make them like this much anymore and I was delighted to find it. Thanks.
  • Reviewed by Jackpine from Minnesota on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    I don't believe this bag should be rated for -20 Deg. but it would be great for Spring or Fall sacking out. I like the feel of Flannel on the inside. I have not had the bag very long but so far I like the construction. For the money its worth it to me, and so far I've had no problems with Sierra Trading.
  • Reviewed by NVGHUNTER from Rowlett, TX on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Nice sleeping bag. Note that this is not a backpacking style bag, but better served for cabin or hunt lodge applications. Definitely keeps you warm and has plenty of room if you don't like mummy style bags
  • Reviewed by Randy from Las Vegas on Monday, December 16, 2013
    The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is I have not used it yet. It is very thick and seems warm which is what I wanted. I late season elk and deer hunt and use outfitter tents which when the stove goes out gets very cold. My old bag was adequate but I needed a new one. I have other products from Browning and they are all high quality.
  • Reviewed by Big Wave Tay from South California on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Ok. Usually to jammed to write reviews, here is one for my fellow STP'ers. This bag is off the hook! Where weight is not an issue, the Browning bag is a must. Seriously warm, soft, and bed like. The first use was in SoCal, on a surf safari. 52 degrees ( ok the bad was over kill.) But hey I like comfort and sleep is a privilege.
  • Reviewed by Camp beginner from Saitama,Japan on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    I have difficulty in storage too so big.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Washington State on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    We got this bag for our son and the first night he used it "Friggin Awsome" was his response when I followed up to see how well the bag worked for him. He works for the Washington State Ferries and of late has been sleeping overnight on the boat while it has been in the yard for repairs. He was using a zero degree mummmy bag that was not fullfilling his needs. This Browning bag is plenty warm and there is room to spare.
  • Reviewed by Tim Johnson from Elkhorn, Wi on Friday, October 25, 2013
    Used for a week in Colorado, tent camping while elk hunting. Was very warm,comfortable. Great deal. Very happy with it.
  • Reviewed by n from Washington State on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    A cozy bag for over the road truckers. Nice and roomy. Just wish the zipper were in the left side.
  • Reviewed by TBo2 from St. Paul, Mn. on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    Great sleeper, especailly for the 'active sleeper whom turns over frequently'. In combination with a good sleeping pad, its a great nights rest for 3 seasons. The bag is well constructed, and extra head pillow area is great for those who prefer a littl mor pillow area rather than take a second pillow for rest.. A great product for the fall hunter, spring fisherperson and camper.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.