Browning Bear River Floater Flexible Gun Case - 52"

Closeouts. The high-density, closed-cell foam padding in Browning's Bear River floater flexible gun case protects your gun and floats in water; plus, the durable 600 denier polyester shell stands up to years of travel.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wolverine from Maryland on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    It's ok, I need to inspect it further. One of the main reasons was for the camo pattern, Realtree® Max-4 camo. But mine came with different camo
  • Reviewed by goose getter from wisconsin on Monday, December 23, 2013
    a good value for the money! down side is no zipper opening, have to put shotgun in from the end.
  • Reviewed by matt from marylandmatt on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Sturdy, well sewn and has an ingenious length control system.
  • Reviewed by Montana elk hunter from Montana on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    A nice addition to your wardrobe of gun cases. Remember it is a waterproof case and a floater. Be sure you do not leave your gun in this case for long periods for it could rust. It's great for blinds, floating rivers,and as a "beater"and the price beats Walmart.
  • Reviewed by Montana elk hunter from Montana on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    This was ordered as a spare gun case for my goose hunts. For the price, it beats Walmart. However, be aware that is a floater and waterproof. Do not leave your gun in this case for long periods for it can rust. It is great for the duck blind, floating a river, or as a general "beater".It is a nice addition to your wardrobe of gun cases.
  • Reviewed by cattledogcrazy from Mississippi on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I got this for my husband's duck gun which measures 52 inches exactly. The case fit it like a glove and my husband is extremely pleased. The velcro is exceptionally loud but he doesn't plan to have it in the case while hunting so that doesn't matter to him. There is a convenient little pocket for other pieces for your gun (i.e. chokes, ammo) that my husband was specific about when we were buying this case. The only downside we found is the shoulder strap pieces that connect to the case are somewhat flimsy. With a little reinforcement we don't see a problem with that considering the steal we got this case for. Overall satisfaction is great!
  • Reviewed by Missouri Mallard Melee from Missouri on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Great pattern on a durable gun case.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Virginia on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    Have not used yet but will give a full review when I do. Color and length are perfect for my 28" barrel Remington. The stitching and shoulder strap appear to be fair but not as strong as others I've seen. Not exactly as I expected but I still give it 4 stars.
  • Reviewed by Frank from Chicago from Illinois on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    This case is more flimsy than I thought it would be. I did not realize that there was not zipper instead Velcro which is really really loud. I am assuming that the 52" is referring to the length of the entire case. My 870 express with a 28" barrel barely made it into the case and the overall length is 48". All in all I paid $18 for the case so I am really happy. Similar cases at Cabelas were $50.
  • Reviewed by Doug from Georgia on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Lots of foam for flotation; padding will also be useful to protect against rough handling. I put a 54" gun in the case and it works OK.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.