Browning Cross Country Pro Upland Hunting Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Browning's Cross Country Pro upland hunting jacket sports a multitude of upland-focused performance features, like a front-loading, bloodproof game bag, plenty of shell storage and insulation for warmth.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by JakeJayHawk from KS from Overland Park, KS on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Great Jacket from Browning. Very comfortable with numerous pockets & hidden hood in collar. I only wish they had the "Upland Orange" style for Pheasant/Quail hunting in Midwest. Great Buy on STP!
  • Reviewed by trap shooter from C T on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Needed a warm jacket for trap league. This one fits the bill; warm ; thin and this allows me a consistent length of pull when shouldering my gun.
  • Reviewed by starhikers from Florida on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I needed something to hike around the farm and this fit the bill. It has so many pockets to store things, it is great. I am not a hunter, but I can see putting tools in the back pockets. This is pretty light-weight but good enough for my area. If you are in a cold area, you will need to layer to use this jacket. The hood zips into a pouch under the collar, I have not used it yet. The jacket is sturdy and looks like it will wash fine. The sleeves are adjustable too, so no long armed problems...I hate that! I think this is a good purchase.
  • Reviewed by Danner from Madison, WI on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    Great jacket for the price and very nice looking, IMO. I've been using it more for casual wear than actually out in the field just because I don't want to mess it up yet! Although lightly insulated, don't expect this to be a "winter" coat without wearing a base layer jacket underneath. I really like the magnetic pocket closures and adjustable cuffs. Haven't been stuck in the rain yet with it but it seems as if it would fend off showers just fine. It was a very good buy for me.
  • Reviewed by valkyrie.rider from texas on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    Quality jacket. Well made. Wish it had some blaze orange on it, but still a good hunting coat
  • Reviewed by The Butler from Georgia on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Bought this for pheasant hunting trip in SD. Wind was gusting at 45 mph+. Jacket worked great to keep the wind out and me warm. I bought it a little small. Probably could wear an XL but even with the LG, the arm swing and movement was great.

    Only thing I would change are the slash pockets (under the front flap pockets) need to be a little bigger. My hands are biggish but not huge and had a hard time getting my hands in the pocket with thin shooting gloves on.

    Overall, great jacket, warm but not bulky. Great with a thin base layer or two in cold weather
  • Reviewed by Andreas from cyprus on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    The jacket is very good for hunting.
    Keeps you warm and its not heavy.
  • Reviewed by shootincoach from STL on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Quality Browning product.
  • Reviewed by Bill S from Berkley MI on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Great Hunting Jacket. Warmer than I anticipated. Have used it for sporting clays several times already and it has lived up to my expectations. Great Buy!
  • Reviewed by oldschooler from California on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    This jacket is better than anticipated. It has numerous features that are not fully disclosed on the site. I was especially pleased with the fit. So often I buy clothing items on line that are not true to size. This jacket fits perfectly out of the box. I bought this on sale so it was a very good value.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.