Browning Dirty Bird 4-in-1 Parka - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Browning's Dirty Bird 4-in-1 parka features a Pre-Vent® waterproof breathable shell and X-Change System zip-in liner with PrimaLoft® SYNERGY insulation for the ultimate in flexible protection from the elements.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not as mad at the ducks as I used to be from NorCal on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    I bought this parka last year, we didn't get any rain so a review wouldn't hold water. Well this year i've tested it extensively. The boat ride to the bind is 20 minutes-zip and button all the way up/toasty warm-50 yard walk after we land-unzip and button in the middle, no sweat. Comfortable, easy to shoulder shot gun. Good pockets. No problems so far.
  • Reviewed by matt the fowler from Minnesota on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    Wore the 4-in-1 parka hunting for some late season divers. Typical Mn day, raining, windy and cold. Stayed warm and dry all day! In the browning line i usually take a large so thats what i got and its big, ordered a medium and it fits pertect. Cant go wrong with this jacket!
  • Reviewed by Real Man from Illinois on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    You will not be disappointed - this is one of the best coats on the market. Warm and has all the right pockets for hunting...but it up!
  • Reviewed by T Llama from MN on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    The pull on the zipper that joins the shell to the inner liner broke off and fell to my feet the first time I put it on. I never even touched the zipper or attempted to separate the layers of jacket. The main zipper barely works. It takes 5-6 tries to finally get it to start - not something you want to mess with in the cold and the wind with bare hands. All the zippers are cheap, tiny and too light weight for a hunting coat. If I had any confidence that mine was a lemon, I'd exchange it, but I don't think so.

    I took it to ND for a waterfowl trip this weekend. The camo pattern is good. The pockets are very nice and it's certainly warm, once you finally get it zipped!!

    I'm returning mine. I would definitely not buy another one of these unless you are OK with paying to replace zippers. Not me. Not at $300 retail or even half off. Also, at that price, how does this not have a double zipper so that you can open the jacket up from the bottom if you get warm, or heaven forbid you need to sit or squat down in the blind without the jacket riding up!
  • Reviewed by ajbanet from Kentucky on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Great warm jacket for waterfawl hunting. My buddies were impressed. I love the zip out liner and the magnetic pockets to hold extra shells and gear in the front.
  • Reviewed by mnducks from MN on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    It works
  • Reviewed by Sir.Ducks.A.Lot from Ontario,Canada on Friday, October 18, 2013
    Was out last weekend and stayed warm and dry, jacket is a little bulky but i say well worth the money....
  • Reviewed by vbyoung from Tennessee on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Very warm coat
  • Reviewed by Flick from Southwest Utah on Monday, October 14, 2013
    How could it get any better than at Sierra Trading Post not only do they have the very best prices they have a great selection.
    I purchased this parka along with the Bibs and field pants to replace my old set from your competition and "WOW" what a difference in weight.
    NO-BULK-NO-WEIGHT-I like that and plenty of freedom too.
    I can layer clothing underneath and remain comfortable at all times.
    Thank you Sierra Trading Post my purchase was a GREAT DEAL and saved me a BUNDLE.
    I shall return.....


  • Reviewed by Duck Stalker from South Dakota on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    First off the price on this parka was unbelievable! I saved $160 off of what my big sporting goods store wanted to charge me for this coat. The quality is outstanding. I stood out in the driving rain for 5 hours for the duck opener in South Dakota and I was completely dry when I got back to the truck. The insulation is great. It keeps you warm while wicking away moisture from your skin at the same time. I can tell that this product was designed by duck hunters. The sleeves have great range motion and do not restrict shooting like some others I have used. The magnetic shell pockets are great and the laminated sleeve cuffs keep the water out when you are picking up decoys.

    Great coat. AWESOME VALUE!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #