Customer Reviews Of:
Browning Dirty Bird Decoy Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Built for warm, dry performance in cold, wet marshes, Browning's Dirty Bird Decoy gloves feature an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane, PrimaLoft® One insulation and a decoy-length gauntlet.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.142857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deplorable David from Springfield, MO on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    Great gloves for days above 25-30*. Fit great and allow shooting without removing - when not wet already. Once wet remove and use a shooter's glove. Too cold to use once wet and frozen on cold days. Portable heater solves that.
  • Reviewed by Scott from Washington on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    These gloves are really nicely designed and one of the best gloves to put on when your hands are damp! They would last much better if he used a Gore-Tex membrane. They usually last about 15 to 20 times before they start to leak. I'm a duckhunting guide and hunt roughly 75 times per year. I usually buy 3 or 4 pair per year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Hunter from Mississippi Delta on Sunday, December 13, 2015
    I have owned a pair for 2 years now and just bought this pair for my brother. You can't beat them, especially at the STP price. They have pretty good dexterity for the type of glove, and they will keep your hands plenty warm and bone dry when picking up decoys.
  • Reviewed by Scott from Washington on Friday, January 31, 2014
    These are light gloves and not meant for really cold weather. The only glove I know of that you can put your hand easily if wet that isn't neoprene. Great gloves for what they are intended and can easily fill the trigger. Overall the best pair of decoy gloves I've ever owned and have been duck hunting for 35 years. I own 5 pairs and one leaked. Sierra traded them for a new pair immediately!
  • Reviewed by DomesticGoddess from North Carolina on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    I couldn't be happier with the way these keep my hands warm and dry during my weekly pool cleaning chore. I live in NC and own a salt-chlorinated swimming pool. It stays warm enough here in the winter to leave the pool open, but the water does get mighty cold for bare hands. This is my second pair of these gloves (the first pair lasted 2+ years before developing a leak - which was probably my fault from treating them roughly). And they're long enough to keep my sleeves dry too when reaching in to clean out the skimmer baskets.
  • Reviewed by M from Alabama on Friday, January 3, 2014
    These gloves leaked the first time they were worn. Maybe I just got a "dud" pair. I will be returning them.
  • Reviewed by Greg from Texas on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Finally a decoy glove that is waterproof and doesn't restrict movement. I can still shoot and reload without taking my gloves off!
  • Reviewed by Pintail75 from Paducah, KY on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    The only problem with these gloves is that you may have to send a pair or two back because of leaking problems.
  • Reviewed by Sir.Ducks.A.Lot from Ontario,Canada on Friday, October 18, 2013
    They fit really nice but if you have a fat hand it may not fit through the wrist part, so if you think a med would fit get the large.... they kept my hands dry in the rain and while picking up decoys but don't have the best insulation.....
  • Reviewed by Doug from Georgia on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Received these last week; they are lined with insulation above the wrist. Should be much warmer than the standard neoprene.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2