Browning Dirty Bird Parka - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Browning's Dirty Bird Insulated parka features a Pre-Vent® waterproof breathable shell and PrimaLoft® SYNERGY insulation for the ultimate in protection from cold and wet weather.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by bj from Texas on Monday, October 20, 2014
    I wore this day and night in Alaska this year. 22 degrees to 44 with 20 mph wind. While not a quiet parka, it was quiet enough for spot and stalk. The wind never made it inside the coat. I was warm with layers and could have been warm to 0 without any fuss. Add a down or syn liner, and this would work to lower temps. The arms articulate very well, even above the shoulder line. Well made and rugged. Not too heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bj from Houston on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    I have had gear fail too many times, including "name" gear from STP. Ok, things wear out, etc. After a recent trip where all my rain gear leaked, I resolved to test replacements before removing the tags. This parka is warm, good. I put it in a deep sink and filled it with water and let it stand overnight. You would be amazed at the name brands that flunk. NOT this one. Not even humid on the inside. I intend to take this to AK, get wet, and stay dry and warm. Browning has been very good. I gave away my last Browning 4-in-one to a guide a few years back, and its "C" replacement let me down. This parka will stay with me. Size in XL is real XL with room to move, and add layers such as a L jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alberto from Italy on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    It's very hot and confortable jacket.
  • Reviewed by mauri cristian from italy on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    this product is very light and comfortable, and has a weight really low and it is also really very waterproof, then the heat that gets a hold is really very good choice for use in hot environments fredd iIn short, is the clothing more effective, ergonomic and comfortable I've ever taken its place
  • Reviewed by Crookedhook from Idaho on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Took this parka steelhead fishing the day after I got it and it kept me warm and dry, it snowed on us all day up by Chalis Idaho on the Salmon River.
  • Reviewed by Chcukwoody from Alabama on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    This item can as quickly as customer service specialist told me it would. I used it the same weekend in a rainy, 40 degree deer stand and was dry and warm. The jacket did not make hardly any noise when moving around. There is plenty of storage space and the magnetic locking pockets make getting to your items easy and quiet. The pants we not available in my size but I will be ordering them as soon as they are available.
  • Reviewed by Nukuler from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    In my opinion, this is the best hunting jacket on the market. It looks great. It is made with the best materials on the market. It was thoughtfully designed, with excellent ergonomics and range of motion. It is waterproof and very warm. The sizes are generous (just like the other reviewers said, but I didn't believe). All my other hunting jackets are XL and I was swimming in the Browning XL. Thankfully, Sierra Trading Post's return/exchange policy is absolutely painless and easy. I received a replacement L jacket in no time at all! Thanks Sierra!
  • Reviewed by McGill from Indiana on Monday, January 6, 2014
    Bought this for my son and he loves it. Waterproof. Warm. It is a bulky fit
  • Reviewed by SevoSX3 from WAshington on Monday, December 23, 2013
    Love the dirty Bird, Cuts the wind, Keeping me dry in Washington. Med Ran too long Small little tight in arms But not enough to affect my shooting
  • Reviewed by Cast and Blast from Montana on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Verry Nice Coat. Order a size down. I usually wear an XL and L fit just right.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #