Customer Reviews Of:
Browning Dirty Bird Smoothbore Fleece Pullover - Zip Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. Browning's Dirty Bird Smoothbore fleece pullover is constructed out of extra-soft midweight fleece and features a zip neck design, handwarmer pockets and thumbhole cuffs for comfort in and out of the field.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by i8gotenufftime from oregon on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    one of the warmest and most comfortable pullovers i have worn, love the look too
  • Reviewed by Okie Fowler from Oklahoma on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    The pullover is constructed well and very comfortable to wear. However the pullover does run a little small. So if you plan on wearing this pullover over a base layer, you may want to purchase the next size up. The pullover does stretch and may not pose a problem to others. But I prefer my waterfowl hunting clothes to be a little loose so that I'm not confined when trying to shoot at a passing bird.
  • Reviewed by Nukuler from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    I purchased this fleece to wear under my Browning Dirty Bird Parka for extra warmth. It fits and looks great! I especially like the reinforced thumbholes in the cuffs to prevent it from bunching up in the sleeves of my jacket. It helps provide extra warmth for your hands too.
  • Reviewed by Cass from Utah on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    I bought this for my husband and he loves it. He says it keeps him very warm and fits great under his hunting coat.
  • Reviewed by JP from Eastern KS on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I bought one of these for myself a few weeks earlier...and LOVE IT! So I bought one for my son for XMAS...they fit great, feel great...the only thing I would like to have on them is lower pockets. I do understand, however, that lower pockets mean more bulk, and I wear mine under my waders, so I do like the fact that there isn't MORE stuff bunching up inside my ever-tightening waders (* see NEW YEAR's RESOLUTION regarding weight loss!) I love the SMOOTHBORE aspect...we have a lot of cockleburrs and the smoothbore is not nearly the attractor of those little gems as regular fleece is! GREAT PRODUCT, I highly recommend it!
  • Reviewed by DEE from Georgia on Monday, December 30, 2013
    This pullover is very nice. I like the finish on the outside which makes other layers side on with ease. It does fit a little snug but the fabric is very stretchy so it does allow for layers underneath. The Browning cloths I have purchased are excellent quality and fit well. I would buy this again.
  • Reviewed by Jeff from Oklahoma on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    This item is a fleece style pullover. The material is warm, but it looks cheap. The camo is not a pronounced as I anticipated. I would recommend spending the few extra bucks for the Smoothbore pullover instead. It's well worth it.
  • Reviewed by Average Joe from Tennessee on Friday, September 20, 2013
    Good fleece pull over for those midday hunts when a coat is to much. Well made and great mobility.
  • Reviewed by MD Waterfowl from Maryland on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    I like how it is a more slim fitted shirt to wear with waders. Had a baselayer, this and a Dirty Bird Primaloft layer on and was comfortable down to single digits.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arcticjoe from northern california on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Very nice piece of clothing, works great as a base layer and doesnt cling to other clothing like fleece does. True to size and with the stretch panels it accomidates other layers that you might want to put under it. I use it for both hunting and fishing and was so impressed with the comfort and insulating quality I purchased anouther, couldt beat the price either.
  • Sort by: