Browning Dirty Bird Wader Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. With a Pre-Vent® waterproof breathable membrane and PrimaLoft® SYNERGY insulation, Browning's Dirty Bird Insulated Wader jacket ensures warmth and comfort for wet and cold days.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by CWaltz from South on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Haven't used it for hunting yet, but jacket seems well constructed and has many useful features for mid- and late-season days in the blind or pit.
  • Reviewed by Dale from Sedalia,Missouri on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    this jacket is well made and will keep me warm while I'm standing in the timber waiting for the flight to drop into the hole. However it does run a tad smaller size wise than I expected. So, if you are a big large I' d recommend that you go up to an extra large. That way you will have more room for layering underneath the jacket.
  • Reviewed by Sardine from Arkansas on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I wear a large in shirt and typically find them tight across the shoulder and a little short on sleve lenght, thats not the case for this jacket. The outside pockets are a little difficult for me to get into with gloves on, but have plenty of space for shells, etc.
  • Reviewed by nick pye from hanahan sc on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Great jacket for duck hunting
  • Reviewed by TO from NC on Friday, December 27, 2013
    This coat is perfect for that final layer or boat ride. When using it with a good base layer it's awesome in really cold weather or by itself. Great quality
  • Reviewed by Amy from Illinois on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Excellent customer service easy to order and arrived quickly, the product is exactly what my husband was looking for at half the price. Awesome!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hammer from great falls south carolina on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    great hunting coat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve D from Houston, TX on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I purchased this product as an exterior waterfowl jacket but returned it when the size was small for a large & the fabric it was made of was not durable as an exterior layer for the rigors of waterfowling. It did not have many pockets for calls, shells, gloves, etc as most waterfowl jackets have. It seemed like an interior insulation layer that they marketed as a jacket.
  • Reviewed by Campesino from Albuquerque, NM on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Couldn't be happier, especially at this price. Just what I was looking for in an affordable wading jacket for waterfowl hunting. Couldn't believe how warm this lightweight garment is. Compared with Drake jackets, this shell material is slightly stiffer, noisier and not really suitable for hunting where stealth required, but may be more a abrasion resistant (?) Hood is not for cranially endowed-- I wear size 8 hat, and could get it snapped, but felt like my head was covered with shrink-wrap. Biggest dislike the fuzzy, polyester-like lining material that sticks to me, dry grass, burrs, lint and anything else it comes into contact with-- may be warmer than a slick fabric, however. Zippers seem pretty robust. Has a couple of nice magnetic flap pockets on body, and excellent hand warming pockets high and low. One zippered pocket on the inside-- would have liked more secure pockets on the outside. Neoprene sleeves appreciated-- I don't know why all waterfowl jackets don't have them. All in all, hard to beat at this price if you don't mind the cute yellow accents.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Portland on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    A great waterfowling jacket that's very warm and totallly waterproof. Pockets could use another magnet on the outside to keep the flap open for speed loading.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.