Browning Extreme Mountain Hunter Semi-Skinner Knife - Fixed Blade, Straight Edge

Closeouts. Built for performance in extreme climates and conditions, Browning's Extreme Mountain Hunter Semi-Skinner knife is lightweight and features a skeleton design that's easy to clean.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hot Springs Soaker from SW Colorado on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Excellent construction, lightweight, uber sharp. The sheath is uninspiring, but appears durable. The packaging is designed to keep out more intruders than Fort Knox, you will need a sharp object to retrieve your sharp object. Definitely going out with me this season.
  • Reviewed by Phil from Illinois on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Better than nothing, I guess? Small, but can be used for minor tasks. I paid for shipping only, as I had a company GIFT CARD; otherwise, I would be disappointed to pay over $5.00.
  • Reviewed by flyfisher1956 from Arkansas on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    A good knife for a good price. The sheath fits the knife tightly but is not a hindrance if the knife is attached correctly, The upswept blade makes skinning easy. I have used it to skin out deer. The one caveat a buyer should be aware of is with the skeletonized grip hand slippage may be a problem. As the knife is very sharp this could result in a cut to the thumb. If the user takes that caution then they have a nice knife.
  • Reviewed by Phototog from atlanta on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    John Browning designs and builds great "tools"
  • Reviewed by Wells from Ca. on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    This knife is great for the "small" jobs and easy to slip on your belt. Time will tell on how long the blade stays sharp and hold an edge!
  • Reviewed by Kt from Montana on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I bought the knife as a backup to my much more expensive hunting knife. It has quickly become a favorite. Four deer later and I just love it. Blade length is just about perfect, handle is easy to control, even at 20deg. remarkably comfortable and the knife is easy to keep sharp. the sheath works but was clearly designed for another knife..... small issue given the price. Might buy one of the others in this series as well.
  • Reviewed by Mwcanon1 from Tennessee on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Very shape knife but the sheath that came with it doesn't reall fit it. The blade is curved the sheath is straight.
  • Reviewed by Jeff from Georgia on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    This is a great looking knife. Simple, small and easy to clean. It arrived very sharp. I am a little concerned about the durability of the coating on the blade - I'm not a fan of coated metals but I'll reserve judgement. I like the thin profile and light weight. For such a thin handle, it is surprisingly comfortable to hold. I was debating whether to also buy the modified drop-point version of the knife. For now, I am going to see how well this knife works for field dressing and skinning. If it seems necessary, I will add the modified drop-point for field dressing. The sheath provides a very secure grip on the knife, but it is difficult to remove the knife with one hand. A small tab on the sheath to allow the user to push the sheath off with a thumb while gripping the handle would be helpful.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.